Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Looping Music Doesn't Seem To Work

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi everyone, this is my first time posting. I haven't seen this posted before, so I thought I would ask.

Whenever I try to loop music under the Dark SDK, it plays once and then just stops. I took my looping code directly from the sampe files. Some background info:

(a) Running visual studio v6
(b) Running windows 2000
(c) Direct X v9 (last version that will work with 2000)
(d) I am getting some interestin linker warnings:

Linking...
LINK : warning LNK4089: all references to "DPLAYX.dll" discarded by /OPT:REF
LINK : warning LNK4089: all references to "OLEAUT32.dll" discarded by /OPT:REF
LINK : warning LNK4089: all references to "SHELL32.dll" discarded by /OPT:REF
LINK : warning LNK4089: all references to "WININET.dll" discarded by /OPT:REF
LINK : warning LNK4089: all references to "d3dxof.dll" discarded by /OPT:REF

Any insight into this problem would be greatly appreciated. I am wondering if these linker warnings might be the root of the problem.
OSX Using Happy Dude
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Nov 2005 22:23 Edited at: 22nd Nov 2005 22:24
The source code has, as usual been eaten by the Hungry Pole of Programming, but I've had no troube with LoopMusic as long as you dont do a PlayMusic followed by LoopMusic (or possibly the other way around).

Those warning messages are just to tell you that some DLL files aren't being used.

The Back Alley Media
Years of Service
User Offline
I tried it again, and still it doesn't work. I've tried enclosing a snippet of my code. I hope this works.