Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Help needed for a complete noob

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi Guys

I have ideas in my head about what i want to make, but i havent a clue how to go about it. To make this simple ill just write a list. Any suggestions would be appreciated but bear in mind im at a very basic lvl so simpler suggestions the better.

1, i want to make walls, floors, ceilings with my own textures( can i make a wall with diferent textures either side?) How?

2, how do i place a door so that when it opens it isnt blocked by a wall( if i dont place wall i get a big gap)

Thats the main problems i have although im sure i will have more at a later stage.

Thx in advance for not insulting my crapness, and hope you can use your intelect to guide me.

NAtAS
Storm 6000
Years of Service
User Offline
hey

1. yes use the segment editor you can find it on the media board or justsearch for it

2. thats odd make sure you remove the wall and door put the wall bakc then tplace the door is a slightly different location it shouldnt be a problem that happens everywhere

Thanks
Adam
Acolyte Entertainment
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Nov 2005 03:54
at Natas:
Make sure that you are using segments as the doors. becuase if you use entites as doors there will be a wall.

-Smart Guy

Your signature has been erased by a moderator due to its size.
Natas
Years of Service
User Offline
Thx guys ill check it out
Natas
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi

all sorted with regards to doors, i wasnt using a room segment just the grey wall, think that was why i had problems.