Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Noobish Question

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Jan 2006 16:39 Edited at: 7th Jan 2006 16:58
Hello,

I have a question to ask that I have been searching in the manual for and have not found an answer for:

How do I change the settings for the player such as health value at the start of the level?

EDIT: Also, how do you get rid of the yellow text at the bottom of the screen?

Hey, I am a total noob to DBP, so if you would be kind enough to just help me along. I'm good with FPSC though, just learning DBP now.

Bloodeath 6 6 6
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Jan 2006 17:02
right click playter arrow icon after you place it to alter stuff
and get rid of the text? you gotta make a .exe for that...dont worry about the text

The funky fresh is back in the flesh with vengence homes!
FPS Mastermind
Years of Service
User Offline
Okay, how about the health problem? 500 health is way to much.

Hey, I am a total noob to DBP, so if you would be kind enough to just help me along. I'm good with FPSC though, just learning DBP now.

Mabuggi
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Jan 2006 19:41
bloodeath kinda just said.....

you place a start marker

then you right clickon it

ta-da!!!! And your totally right. 500 is way too much

As an aside - how ever many lives you put on your first level player marker will stay with you for the rest of your built game.

DAB Studios
Tom0001
Years of Service
User Offline