Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / dude.. crap... man... what the..

Author
Message
Jimmy Cool
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Mar 2003
Location: United States
Posted: 8th Mar 2003 20:10
Hey, i'm a moron. Here, I need help. I'm using milkshape 3d, because it's easy and I like it, and I made my model and a simple running animation, but when I export it to a .x file he gets disfigured and i think he's flipping me off. And I guess that's one problem, then another is I have no idea how to properly run the animation in DBPro or texture my model. So my question is, how the crap do I do it? I need specific details.. please..... yeah, and should I even use .x model?? huh? what should I USE? PLEASE HELP, i love you
John H
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2002
Location: Burlington, VT
Posted: 8th Mar 2003 22:28
A) Use the ENTER key

B) When you export in milkshape to .x, make sure the animation button IS NOT depressed

C) Yes use .x

D) When modelling make sure you right click in the 3D window and UNCHECK 'Draw Backfaces' or else your model will looked messed up in DB, because DB doesnt draw backfaces.

E) To texture your model get a proggy called LithUnWrap, you can get it from Simples site at

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/toneth/

F) To run animation, first make sure your model(s) are in the same folder as your source code, and then just follow the '3D Animation' or something tutorial that comes with DB.

Hope this helps ya,

RPGamer

Current - RPG: Eternal Destiny
http://www.halbrosproductions.netfirms.com
Dont ask those questions! Read the help files lazy! Oh ya, and Tat has a plugin for that!
Jimmy Cool
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Mar 2003
Location: United States
Posted: 8th Mar 2003 23:05
THANK YOU

All problems solved!!
YOU ARE AWESOME

Jimmy Cool
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Mar 2003
Location: United States
Posted: 8th Mar 2003 23:19
oh yeah, except ANIMATE button SHOULD be depressed, but I'm sure that's what you meant

thanks again!

John H
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2002
Location: Burlington, VT
Posted: 9th Mar 2003 00:40
No problem.

Just to be honest- I thought the animate button was supposedto be depressed- sorry for the mixup, glad you got it though

Glad to help

RPGamer

Current - RPG: Eternal Destiny
http://www.halbrosproductions.netfirms.com
Dont ask those questions! Read the help files lazy! Oh ya, and Tat has a plugin for that!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-13 05:47:04
Your offset time is: 2024-04-13 05:47:04