Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Multiplayer game start black screen of death...

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi.. I'm new to FPSC and just tried to follow the tutorial to make an arena game... the single player tutorial ran just fine... however, when I go to run the arena.exe, it asks me about the windows firewall (I say to unblock).. and then I just get a black screen and all the windows are locked.. I need to CTRL-Alt-del to kill the arena.exe to continue.. any advice?

PC Specs:
XP
3.0 Athlon 64
nvidia 6660GT SLI
1GB dual channel memory

Thx for the help!

- always full of flavor!
Pesto126
Years of Service
User Offline
No one? I found another thread where this was a problem and that user fixed it via reinstall.. but that didn't work for me. Anyone please? thx!

- always full of flavor!
Origin
Years of Service
User Offline
acctually...
The black screen of death is a hardware crash where you need to restart you computer to make it operate again...

Why should you care?

WWW.BREAK.COM
RJ is out Leave a message
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Feb 2006 04:37
Is that all the tech support you jerks can offer???????????????????!!!
Like nobody with a PC would know that....Right! Ok.. TGC FIX YOUR SOFTWARE NOW!
SarusX
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Feb 2006 04:58
i have a friend who has this same issue. no solution yet. sorry.

might be a firewall issue, try closing down all programs that may interfere with fpsc's ability to access the internet.

Because no n00b is a good n00b.
uman
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Feb 2006 19:41