Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Is it worth it?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi,

I'm kinda new to this FPS creator program, having only downloaded the demo,which I found to be interesting. So i have a couple questions for everyone here. Recently I've been reading through these forums to figure out any downsides to this program, and so far I have found more than I would have liked. I read about problems with serious slowdown and the fact that you cannot save. But my question is, Is it worth paying for? Is it worth the wait for patches, and maybe Riker 9(I think this is the spelling).

Thanks for the help.
Colonel Jax
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Mar 2006 14:12
its a good ( due its still called FPS Creator Version 1 )

so don't expect a game like half life 2 unless ( version 10 ) released

ROAD TO AQSA Project .... JOin Us NoW
hopfully developer
Years of Service
User Offline
naa man
its not worth it
exposed media, slow performance, if u made a small level u would have to wait 5 to 6 mins to load the game(at play time)
contact me at wiaam_k@hotmail.com
i will tell you something else
bye man

ya its me
munky
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Mar 2006 14:19
just be aware..you can't save your game progress whilst playing....
and i don't think there are many...(if any) people who have actually released an entire game. It has it's good points...but is currently quite limited. If you want to make quality FPS games, there are better game engines out there... e.g.(the Torgue game engine is only $100.oo US$ and it is used in commercial game making by the pros and has a better support network and extra stuff you can buy and add later).

see this link