Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / im thinking of buying fps need feedback please.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I'm new to fpsc im wondering how big the maps for fpsc are not just in gird units. And how much they can hold. Thnx.
FredP
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th May 2006 05:17
You can download the free demo and find out for yourself.It at the FPSC downloads page.

FLa
Where you can find my demo:http://www.savefile.com/files/6970524
shadow demon92
Years of Service
User Offline
k ill do that i guess btw i meant grid units the site doesnt say size only 40x40x20 grid units
Mallex
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th May 2006 10:19
My recomandation is: wait untill TCG has fix a proper AI.
Benjamin A
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th May 2006 15:17
Download the demo, check the showcase forum and download some demos there also and you'll get a good idea what FPSC can do.

You can click the link in my signature or go here http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=78354&b=25and check out the game I've created, you can look at a video and play a demo. It's a completely costumized game created with FPSC and imo it represents very well of what FPSC is capable of. As far as I know it's also the only and first full game released released, unless you count games with 2-4 levels as full games also. But in my book those are still demos.

Quote: "My recomandation is: wait untill TCG has fix a proper AI. "
I doubt they will, it's up to the user to do so. I've rewritten and improved a lot of the AI scripts and they work much better in my game as the original ones.