Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DLL Talk / Returning floats in dev-c++

Author
Message
coolgames
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Sep 2005
Location: Oregon, USA
Posted: 29th May 2006 22:07
Is there a way to return floats in dev c++.

The 3rd party commands helpfile says this:


That gets an error in devc++.

Does anybody have an idea? I'm using v5 of devc++.

coolgames
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Sep 2005
Location: Oregon, USA
Posted: 30th May 2006 15:33
IanM
Retired Moderator
22
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 30th May 2006 15:39
I use that code all of the time - it works.

Now, what *is* your error message?

For free Plug-ins and source code http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk
Benjamin
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Nov 2002
Location: France
Posted: 30th May 2006 15:43
He's probably forgotten the defines(Or forgotten to include the windows header which contains the typedef for DWORD).

But since we don't know what the error message is, it's hard to tell..

Tempest - P2P UDP Multiplayer Plugin (DBP/DBCe) - 71%
Download the free version
coolgames
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Sep 2005
Location: Oregon, USA
Posted: 31st May 2006 00:52
Thankyou Benjamin, that helped a lot, the windows.h was included. But the include statment was after I include the header file for the dll. So the header file couldn't use DWORDS, I had to move the windows.h above the header file include.

It works! Yay!

EddieB
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Sep 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 31st May 2006 02:43
Dword = unsigned int;

So you could just add

typedef DWORD unsigned int;

at the top of your code.
Sergey K
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Jan 2004
Location:
Posted: 1st Jun 2006 20:28
you set it as Dword. wich mean its kind of full number. not float.
so if u want to use float, then write instead of "Dword" float (or is it Single? not sure. i havent used cpp.. )
and inside the string table, u will have to write "F" if im not wrong.

MyNewSite:http://gogetax.com
Forums(About BLO and more):http://gogetax.com/forum

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-11-22 06:00:08
Your offset time is: 2024-11-22 06:00:08