Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / How do I make My water decals Transparent?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: MAFIA 2
Posted: 13th Aug 2006 23:11
I made a pretty cool water decal today, but the sad thing is that I dont know how to make it transparent? I tryed to set the Transp. to both 1 & 2.. Shorld I save the dds file with a background or something like that? Im really new to this... (If I can make it work I will give the decal to the community for free.)

I want to see a FPSC Professional! And lets make it REALLY expensive this time......
Silvester
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th Aug 2006 23:26
default transperant color is RGB 0,0,0

now,that should help.

e-Drome Productions website,we renewed one with 1GB of webspace and Paypal!w00t!

e-Drome website
Mr Love
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 13th Aug 2006 23:42
Yes I know... But do I change the texture or the fpe script? By the way I use the dxtbmp converter to create the dds files... Does it matter what kind of dds file I make?

I want to see a FPSC Professional! And lets make it REALLY expensive this time......
Pitch
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Aug 2006 00:06
use alpha channels with photoshop or dtxbmp, dtxbmp = free, it's really useful, there was a tutorial around here in the forums about making custom huds and the guy gave a good tutorial about using it
uman
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Aug 2006 00:32
Mr. Love,

I suggest you create an alpha channel for the water texture.

i.e. RGB 128,128,128 (grey) for a 50% transparency