Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / Accel Function DBP include DBA

Author
Message
Silvester
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 7th Sep 2006 21:17 Edited at: 8th Sep 2006 14:25
OK,i might not have alot of progress yet,and i just started it today.BUT i thought it might be usefull to post progress.

EDIT:

Current Command List:
(NOT UPDATED TO BETA2 YET)


The SizeObject one is coded by sixty Squares,if he wants ,me to get it out.ill do so.

My new Ideas are:
-AF_LoopMusic(MusicFile,MusicNumber)
-AF_LoadObject(ObjectFile,ObjectNumber,TextureName,TextureNumber)
-AF_CenterText(String$)

Im just working on it now,and,well...i wont release Any part until Sixty gave me permission to use his codes.

ScreenShots are a bit hard to show...but ill give one of using the commands (Attached)


EDIT:

UPDATES!!!
0.o

i just added 2 new commands.
-AF_LoopMusic(MusicFile,MusicNumber)
-AF_LoadObject(ObjectFile,ObjectNumber,TextureName,TextureNumber)

ill delete Sixty's code for the release version now,and well see what happens

Please report me any bugs...

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Silvester
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 7th Sep 2006 21:36 Edited at: 7th Sep 2006 22:11
BETA1

Please report me any bugs.(Note that theres no SizeObject command,and no documentation)





Those are in it.
Upload time!(INCLUDE IN YOUR PROJECT IF USING THE CODES)


(""(o_o)(""

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Kentaree
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Oct 2002
Location: Clonmel, Ireland
Posted: 7th Sep 2006 22:34
I dont want to be negative, but this isn't really worth a WIP thread, at max, you've written what, like 20 lines of code? And the functionality is very limited. This is more suitable for code snippets

Diggsey
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2006
Location: On this web page.
Posted: 8th Sep 2006 00:11
Maybe you should add a few that use more than a few lines of code each. eg. Complicated math equations like solve_quadratic(), etc.
Or commands like move camera right/left/up/down functions

There are three types of people, those that can count and those that can't.
Sixty Squares
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jun 2006
Location: Somewhere in the world
Posted: 8th Sep 2006 03:45 Edited at: 8th Sep 2006 03:46
Move Camera UP/DOWN/LEFT/RIGHT. Some reason UP and DOWN are kinda their opposites OH well, they work.



Silvester
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 8th Sep 2006 07:42 Edited at: 8th Sep 2006 08:08
Quote: "I dont want to be negative, but this isn't really worth a WIP thread, at max, you've written what, like 20 lines of code? And the functionality is very limited. This is more suitable for code snippets"


for now it is...but im sorta out of idea's now...THINK DAMNIT,THINK!

Quote: "Maybe you should add a few that use more than a few lines of code each. eg. Complicated math equations like solve_quadratic(), etc.
Or commands like move camera right/left/up/down functions"


Its BETA 1...havent you read...
and in my current version im working on will atleast have 15 commands before release...

Quote: "Move Camera UP/DOWN/LEFT/RIGHT. Some reason UP and DOWN are kinda their opposites OH well, they work."

Intresting snippets you have there Sixty...

well anyway,Sixty gave me permission to use the snippet.im now working on a help file and well,a creditlist

Silvester
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 8th Sep 2006 14:27 Edited at: 8th Sep 2006 14:27
I Updated the code list up there.

ill also post the current one here:



6 current Commands.

Profit
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2006
Location: United States
Posted: 8th Sep 2006 23:48
Why are all the parameters strings?

common people are walking in line.

Mitsu Fly Ride.
Sixty Squares
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jun 2006
Location: Somewhere in the world
Posted: 9th Sep 2006 03:09
I don't know, I didn't make them that way. He changed them. Maybe just to make things simpler.

Silvester
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posted: 9th Sep 2006 08:29
i have NO idea how to show it else,but it doesnt need to be a string

its just to show that THERE something has to be filled.

and indeed,i changed a little,only the function name

Further i fixed a bug yesterday

The AF_MousePos() was a little bugged...

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-08-12 03:21:11
Your offset time is: 2022-08-12 03:21:11