Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Why does the game seem to be slow/lag?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Is there a way to make the game more smooth, as in a little quicker (walking/shooting response time/etc) and just making it smooth in general. I want to buy the software as I'm just doing the trial right now, but I would hate playing my game since it's choppy (mostly enemy characters) and just seems slow (shooting seems to happen a split second after). Be kind, I'm a noob
goter
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi

I've been having the same problem. I'm also using the trial. Did you try turning the speed up on the player start point options? I found it helped walking and running, but jumping, falling and response times were still slow.
DJ Professor K
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Oct 2006 12:53
Hi and Welcome to TGC forums, i hope you enjoy your stay, evan if sometimes you get shouted/flamed, its a living :/

Ok, lets get started shall we?

Unfortunally by the way FPSC is built, we are limited to the number of objects we use in our games, also, don't forget, this engine isn't like HL2/Doom3/Quake4.

The only way to fix it, by now (don't forget that FPSC like all the other products are always under patches and upgradess), is to use less objects in rooms and in big open areas use way less objects. Don't place too many enemies in the same place, this will also help.

I still say you should buy FPSC, since with it you can still make really fun games

Details isn't everything.

Regards

DJ

My love is seperated in 2 parts, 1 of them is 3ds Max 7, the other; FPSC.
FredP
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 17th Oct 2006 09:25