Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Text/ Story line problems

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Oct 2006 03:31
I've used the search but several times but nothing is helping me. I went to benjamin a's text/storyline thing but it's not a tutorial. all it says is use these scripts. Do i have to have photoshop? Do i save it as a .tga? How do i get the path to the image?

Help me please. I've only had fps for a few days... so i'm a NOOB!!!
Zaibatsu
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Oct 2006 07:29
Calm down, take a few breaths and listen to Zaibatsu.

as for saving a TGA, that seems so basic the only way for me to explain it is bay saying save as a tga file. so find someone to help you with that.

for the story line thing- put the picture file in the Videobank folder under files. then put the Story Zone on the map. then right click it. set the visual to your image by clicking the browse button thing.

see picture for additional help.

NOTE: A jpg will work just fine.

"If it weren't for monsoor here, this town wouldn't be here, and that kid would never grow up to lie about texas!"

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Benjamin A
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Oct 2006 10:41
I've you've taken the time to read through the mentioned trhead, you would have gained all of the information needed.

Besides my talking nps scripts were never intended to be a tutorial, but if you would have taken the time to really read the thread, your question would have been answered.

http://www.gamefun4u.nl/index.html
GameFun4U, the ultimate funtainment. Cool Games and Resources for your own games.
RedneckRambo
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Oct 2006 03:19