Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / to buy or not to buy (FPSC)

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Nov 2006 20:41
Hi, I am new to FPSC and in fact to this gamming thing (I'm a VS .Net developer and others)

well anyways I was thinking in buying FPSC but looking at new version, would it be a wise idea to wait till x10 comes out, how much will x10 cost? if I were to buy version 1.04 how much will it be the upgrades? will current models such as dark matters and so on work in x10? will exe's built on x10 work on XP?

what would you do?, since I do want to change to vista and everything but I want to start building games now.

regards,

Fernando Baeza
KeithC
Senior Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Nov 2006 21:15
It's a good question; I was wondering myself if existing FPSC users will get a decent discount on X10?

xplosys
Years of Service
User Offline
Playing: FPSC Multiplayer Games
Posted: 16th Nov 2006 21:55
Quote: "since I do want to change to vista and everything but I want to start building games now."

I think you answered your own question. As for cost, upgrades and particulars, we really don't know yet.

Best.

The forum provides a means to hide our true identity. Too bad we always screw up and let it be seen.

Benjamin A
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Nov 2006 22:15
Quote: "will exe's built on x10 work on XP? "

No it's obvious they will not. x10 uses DX10 for games and DX10 isn't for XP.

http://www.gamefun4u.nl/index.html
GameFun4U, the ultimate funtainment. Cool Games and Resources for your own games.
MustangGT
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Nov 2006 23:23
Hi thanks for all your answers!