Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Message
Pacman33
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2002
Location:
Posted: 15th Oct 2002 03:56
Hello I am using Gmax and exporting it to .MD3 format.
When I am trying to load a image I made it gives me an error. Here is the exact error I found in details on the error.
"DBP_PROGRAM caused an invalid page fault in
module DBPROMD3OBJECTDEBUG.DLL at 0187:037c1910.
Registers:
EAX=00000000 CS=0187 EIP=037c1910 EFLGS=00210216
EBX=037f49e4 SS=018f ESP=0066ebe8 EBP=00000000
ECX=0000001f DS=018f ESI=037f4240 FS=74af
EDX=817bd7e8 ES=018f EDI=0066f158 GS=0000
Bytes at CS:EIP:
8a 48 0c 83 c4 0c f6 c1 10 0f 85 ae 01 00 00 8b
Stack dump:
0066ef24 037dc0f8 00000400 0066f158 037f4240 000003e8 0066f628 00000000 0066ed24 037dc0fc 037f4240 037c18be 0066ef24 0066f161 0066f631 6d5c3a63"
Here is the code I am using on Dark Basic Pro.
"print "Hello"
LOAD OBJECT "c:\mymace.MD3", 1000
REMSTART
SHOW OBJECT 10
POSITION OBJECT 10, 0, 0, 0
REMEND
WAIT KEY"
Please reply on how to fix my problem. Thanks in advance

P.S. I am stll using the trial and only have 12 days left
QuothTheRaven
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2002
Location: United States
Posted: 15th Oct 2002 04:36
Well, i'd assume that your problem is trying to access the image on the c drive which is screwing up dark basic, and your computer as well. The media file "mymace.md3" has to be in the same folder as the source code. You can't just go wandering around your computer looking for files.

As for the error, it has nothign to do with dark basic pro, that's a good old fasioned windows style error, again probably cause it doesn't like programs accessing the c drive.
Pacman33
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2002
Location:
Posted: 15th Oct 2002 15:19
Thank you for trying but it still doesn't work.

Milamber
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Sep 2002
Location: Australia
Posted: 16th Oct 2002 07:59
You CAN just go wandering all over your hard drive looking for files, but most of the time, you wouldn't want to. From the looks of things, a file has been damaged in DBPro or Windows, which is causing it to create an error. Try reinstalling DBPro and DirectX and see if that solves the problem. If not, try restoring a registry backup, or reinstalling Windows.

System Specs: AMD Athlon 1700+ XP, GA-7VRX motherboard, 128MB DDR RAM, GeForce2 MX400 64MB VRAM

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-06-17 02:52:52
Your offset time is: 2019-06-17 02:52:52