Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark Physics & Dark A.I. & Dark Dynamix / FPS Creator Level example where is it?

Author
Message
enablerbr
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jun 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 11th Dec 2006 13:03
in the documents for Dark Phyics. it meantions FPS Creator Level. yet there is no such folder or files.
Mike Johnson
TGC Developer
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Sep 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 11th Dec 2006 14:00
You can find this demo in the Dark Physics\Demos\Character Controller\FPS Creator level folder.
enablerbr
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jun 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 11th Dec 2006 14:08 Edited at: 11th Dec 2006 14:09
yes thats what the docs say but all i have in there is cloth, physx, rigid body and vehicles. nothing else.

i download the following files from my order history.

DarkPhysics_Projects_v1.zip
DarkPhysics_Update_101.zip
DarkPhysics_v1.zip
Mike Johnson
TGC Developer
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Sep 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 11th Dec 2006 14:30
The default installation for Dark Physics only comes with a few examples. The bulk of the examples for Dark Physics are contained in the Projects installer. Can you reinstall the file from DarkPhysics_Projects_V1.zip and check the location where it installs the files. If this does not match where you have DB Pro installed then make sure the directory is correct and then continue the installation.
enablerbr
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jun 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 11th Dec 2006 14:34
installing it the 2nd time fully installed all projects. so i wonder why it didn't the 1st time?

thanks for your time.
cell289
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 31st Dec 2006
Location: in your mirror
Posted: 2nd Jan 2007 00:07
yeah, i also have a problem, when i download the dark AI demo and start. it asks me if i want full screen,and ether way it gives me an error mesage. it says"runtime error 1003-could not load bitmap at line 71" do any moderatiors know what bitmap i'm missing or how to fix this?

coder of gml,(game maker language)i made the best 2d evar.
i'm ready to take on another demesion~! (bascicly,you can ask me for sprites.)

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-02-24 19:46:59
Your offset time is: 2024-02-24 19:46:59