Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark Physics & Dark A.I. & Dark Dynamix / [DP] Objects can go through the cloth

Author
Message
Seeting
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Mar 2005
Location: Mindspace
Posted: 14th Dec 2006 16:16
Hi!

My objects can go through the cloth

Is there any option to fix this problem? Pls help!

Syntax Entertainment
Argoon
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Oct 2006
Location:
Posted: 15th Dec 2006 02:53
Are you using hardware or software cloth? In software sometimes the colitions aren´t calculated because the objects that will colide with the cloth travel to fast and the calculations are missed. This could be one reason other can be that you don´t have colitions ON on the cloth or something, but i´m not a DP expert so i can´t give you a better explenation.

Cheers
Hoozer
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2006
Location: Bremerhaven (Germany)
Posted: 15th Dec 2006 03:16
@ Seeting:
There is a parameter for length, hight and thickness in the cloth-creation-command! The higher the thickness, the better the collision detection! (At least the help-file tells this!)

Hoozer

AMD 64X2 4800+ (939); 2GB; GF 6800LE (@12PS, 6VS; 380 MHz, RAM: 434 MHz)
DP-Sw-Mode-Comp-Entry (updated to V. 1.2):
http://rapidshare.com/files/3326313/PhysiX-Brick-Breakout---V--1-2.zip
Seeting
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Mar 2005
Location: Mindspace
Posted: 23rd Dec 2006 14:39
Problem solved! Thanks!

Syntax Entertainment

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-02-25 15:29:59
Your offset time is: 2024-02-25 15:29:59