Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark Physics & Dark A.I. & Dark Dynamix / Reposition object after phy end?

Author
Message
Diggsey
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2006
Location: On this web page.
Posted: 29th Dec 2006 18:43
I am creating a simple level builder, so that I can try out Dark Physics without writing loads of code.

The level editor has two modes: build and test

When I call the test subroutine, it does phy start, and sets up all of the objects according to data from the build mode.

At the end of it, it calls phy clear, and phy end. When I return to the level editor, I position all the objects back where they were, but Dark Physics still interferes, and won't let me! Even after both phy clear and phy end!

I have tried using phy update between phy clear and phy end, but to no avail

Has anybody been able to fix this?

Alfred
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jun 2006
Location: Jalisco, Mexico
Posted: 29th Dec 2006 19:00 Edited at: 29th Dec 2006 19:05
I have also been working on an editor. I´ll look up the thread...

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=90608&b=30

Edit: To be honest I used phy clear and made the whole scene again each time I wanted to simulate everything again. It was even faster than trying to reset all the objects. I don´t know why.

Hallowed are the ori.
Diggsey
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2006
Location: On this web page.
Posted: 29th Dec 2006 19:19
That's what I've been doing

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-02-28 14:55:11
Your offset time is: 2024-02-28 14:55:11