Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / ZOMG! Im a Noob! Its broke! Survival sheet

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 7th Jan 2007 06:27 Edited at: 7th Jan 2007 15:32
Ok, so you just purchased FPSC. Congradulations, this is a very powerful and intuative gamemaking package. As a woman who has spent a good deal of money on other 3d gamemaking packages, I can tell you when it comes to A first person shooter, you cannot get more bang for the buck. Other packages with lighting and shaders as well as physics will cost no less then around 150 dollars with far less documentation and support then this little program does. Also the other packages require a great deal of coding in either C, basic or even something as obscure as angel script.

Like every new program it requires a small learning curve, but once you get the hang of it , you will be building amazing levels in no time.

My first suggestion is before you post, read the manual , follow it carefully, even try building small projects using its examples. once that is done.. move on to the boards for more answers and tips.

now more then likley your questions have been asked before, so before you ask, try the search button. The search button is at the bottom of the page, sometimes the search doesnt show what you want on the first try, so try using differant key words in the box.

Example: How do you make transparent textures? Try using words such as texture, opacity, trandparent.