Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Geek Culture / GUI Design Request

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Dec 2012 10:59 Edited at: 3rd Dec 2012 14:10
Intro

I'm very close to releasing a tech demo of the game PonyCraft I've been working on for the last 4 months. The WIP thread can be found here.

As you can see in the following video, the GUI in the game looks pretty crappy.

What I need is the whole thing to be re-designed. This would just include the buttons and the underlying panel.

Style

The game is dark/grim dark, it is not science fiction - far from it - but there's a lot of dark magic and mythical creatures involved. The entire game is centered around a dark cloud absorbing any living creature it touches and converting them into tainted, lifeless zombies, with dark cloudy mass seeping out of their every pore.

Having something along the lines of a storm cloud theme would suite the panel best.

Requirements

The format should be a transparency supporting format such as PNG.

1) 1 GUI panel, style is described above.

* The panel must have space for a minimap, unit information, a portrait, and a grid of buttons. Example.
* The entire panel must be 1600 pixels wide and a maximum of 300 high. The height can be less if needed.
* The minimap must be 250x250
* The button grid must have space for 5x3 buttons (15 in total)
* Each button is 64x64

2) 1 Base Button, should match the panel's style

* Each button is composed of 4 images
--> Normal state
--> Mouse-over state
--> Mouse clicking state
--> Locked (unclickable state)
* Button dimensions are 64x64

Credit

You will of course be placed in the credits of the game.