Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

2D All the way! / Attempt at drawing anime style characters

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th May 2007 01:43 Edited at: 26th May 2007 01:46
I've seen some great artwork whilst browsing through this forum, which inspired me to have a go too! This is my first attempt at an anime style character - it started as a biro sketch on the back of an envelope, which I've played around with in paintshop ..... but I don't really know where to go with it from here.

Any comments or critism, (constructive or destructive - I don't mind!) welcomed.

Also - what do people do with something like this once it's finished anyway? Is there a place for 2d drawings in games, or is it pretty useless if it isn't animated?

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Xenocythe
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th May 2007 01:45
Great stuff man!

That doesn't look so bad.

I wanna test you...

Try drawing an assassin.

RUCCUS
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th May 2007 02:30
The only problem I can see is the eyes should be bigger than her entire body, if you're going for anime that is.

Ric
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th May 2007 18:51 Edited at: 26th May 2007 18:52
Attempt number 2 ........

Attachments

Xenocythe
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th May 2007 20:06
That looks really cool! This is Photoshop CS2, correct?

Roxas
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th May 2007 21:08
Well i havent never seen that style of manga :/ But it looks awesome still! Better than mine!

[B] - LINKIN PARK - [/B]
Ric
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th May 2007 21:58
Quote: "This is Photoshop CS2, correct?"