Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / Blood Stains

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th May 2003 07:03
I was wondering how i would go about leaving a blood stain or bullet hole on a body or ambient object.

thnx
Cuchuoi
Years of Service
User Offline
hu hu
help me now
i'm a programmer but i'v never code in dark basic. How can i start. plss help me. thanks very very much.

Siege Delux
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th May 2003 13:13
Tips:

READ READ READ READ READ READ, STUDY STUDY STUDY STUDY STUDY, BRAIN GETS HURT .

Dreaming Tree Games
ClearCoder
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th May 2003 13:34
well what programmes have you coded in,
and for the blood stains do they always get hit is specfic places coz then you can make a model with the bullet hole and append it then just loop the dead still body

Newbie Now; Expert Later
Current project:The Sorus
John H
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th May 2003 14:35
For blood & bullet holes, I would use plains. You cant just append an object animation because bullet holes can be in many different places. Get the position where the bullet - wall collision happens and just stick your textured plain there. For the blood just find where the guy dies and stick a blood plain down there.

RPGamer

Current Project: Eternal Destiny
Questions? Comments? Suggestions? Go to the Eternal Destiny Forum!
Vid
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 3rd Jun 2003 05:58
thanks RPGamer, it helped, as for the rest of you...
...what the hell?
Wayne
Years of Service
User Offline
Well you could texture the matrix tile bloody, or use a multi texture.