Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Code Snippets / [DBP] 3D Pong Game - Excellent Physics(Add Spin To The Ball!) , Good AI(Com Can Make Mistakes!) And Very Effective Motion Blur

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 4th Sep 2007 19:13 Edited at: 1st Dec 2007 14:15
Features:
Add Spin To The Ball!
Com Can Make Mistakes!(well this works fine on my computer)
Very Effective Motion Blur!
and much more!

Note:Requires Sparky 2.0

Note2:Sorry About the speed bug. well this is my first project I made in dbpro and when i tested it it was fine. (mabie because my computer is quite slow(pentium 4 H/T))

And Here It Is (Dark Basic Pro)

Mortus
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Sep 2007 05:13
is there something im missing?
i can use this code snippet are there updates or something or is it something else? plus what is DBP x 10?
Mortus
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Sep 2007 06:33
cant't*

i suppose that mistake made that make no sense
Mortus
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Sep 2007 06:36
it seems to have a problem with "sc_updateobject",

i have absolutely no idea what that means as i don't use underscores in variable types and i dont use things like
"as interger" or "Type","Endtype"

im confused.

someone plz help >.<
spooky
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Sep 2007 16:03
Those weird commands are for an external collision Dll by Sparky, which kaedroho should have said is required.

Game also needs some sync commands in there as it runs at a zillion frames a second and so is unplayable in current state.

Boo!
Lucy
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Sep 2007 19:02 Edited at: 6th Sep 2007 19:07
Quote: "i dont use things like
"as interger" or "Type","Endtype""