Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / New 3D pictures for Vexen Studios' Wizard Duels - The Arena

Author
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Jun 2003 19:40 Edited at: 14th Jun 2003 19:40
This is my first attempt at a human model with wings3d.I am very proud of my work, but I can obviously notice many problems.
I will accept C&C so I can improve upon it to make it look better.
I already know it's not near the best model, but I am also showing this model to show off wings3d a bit, as it doesn't get much credit.

Note:Here are some known problems.

waiste-Not a very smooth transition between the upper and lower body.
Arms-don't look attached.

Well, it weighs in at only 834 Poly's which isn't that bad, and with a head and the fixed problems from above it is expected to be around 1100-1200.

Currently I'm working to texture it.

Oops I guess I can't hotlink, but use the link below to view.

hope you enjoyed it!

You can check my new website out at, although there's not much.(lol)
http://www23.brinkster.com/yellowmodels/default.htm

Currently setting up website-so no more little updates here.
Progress-First page done,and learning how to use it.
misc.-working with the wonderful people of wizards duel.
Hamish McHaggis
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Jun 2003 20:44
Hey, thats a good model for first time (I think, I haven't really tried to make a model of a human yet). I also have started using wings and it is really good, keep it up!

This is my criticism:

- The legs are a bit thin, they are also a bit wobbly looking, you need to give them a more definate leg shape, and make the knees more definate. The thighs should stick out, not in.