Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / 3D Canvas Pro

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Jun 2003 09:45
Does anyone here use this program?
Is it any good?

Im a coder, but want to play around with some modeling, animation etc, but dont have alot of money either. So i was curious whats a good program to use, thats easy to use also.

Thanks in advance.
arras
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Jun 2003 11:17
Milkshape!
Misanthrope
Years of Service
User Offline
Milkshape is really limited compared to 3D Canvas Pro.

Additionally, 3DC's other advantages besides its large feature set are that it's a native DirectX .x modeler, and it is expandable with user scripting AND ActiveX plugins. Milkshape isn't.

-Misanthrope
Flashing Blade
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Jun 2003 13:47
I been messing with the freeware version and I think it's best model package I tried so far. I'm probably gonna buy the LP version for $35.

You can get the freeware from their site http://www.amabilis.com there's some features missing and you can't import/export. Try it and see if you like it.
actarus
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Jun 2003 14:57
-Milkshape is really limited compared to 3D Canvas Pro

Milkshape is really limited period

Modeling Tip of the Week:The more details you put on a model,the more you will learn from it!

If I've seen it all before,why's this bus taking me back again?
Falelorn
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Jun 2003 21:14
ok so your saying Milkshape sucks? hehe

I DL and tried Canvas, and Wings 3D, last night, and find them both easy to use (Wings more then Canvas) but i see Canvas as being the better of the two.

Thanks for you input

MikeS
Retired Moderator