Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / Chevrolet Camaro IROC-Z28 ,, modelling

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
hey , im pretty new to 3d modeling , . im making a 3d racing game with my favorites cars , ive started to model one in milkshape ,.
ive used the audi tt tutorial that in the milkshape3d web . this is a screen shot of the side

is that good ?? , what is the black stuff on it , in the tutorial its smooth silver ? , i shuld worry and start all over again or that after the texturing it will be disappeard .?? , plz if u can help post a msg
Pincho Paxton
Years of Service
User Offline
It looks like you haven't UVMapped the model. You need Lithunwrap or UVMapper, then don't forget to save the model with it's new UV maps added.
Arrow
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Jun 2003 19:00
Those black spot are back faces, the wrong side of the face. If you try to texture it now, on all the faces that are black the texture will be backwards. It looks like it might be quicker to start over than fit it. This time right click the persective window and click Flat Shaded. Now when ever you make a face that is black, press Ctrl+Shift+F while it's still is highlighted, that'll fix it.

Actarus should be here any moment to say Wing3D is better, but that won't help you on your car, now will it?

Teenage Male Geek + Female Remotly Intersted in Common Geek Activities = Teenage Male Jackass
FiShFuN4eVeR
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Jun 2003 19:11
LOL

If good programmer()=1 then print "Finaly I get to the top "
RisTar
Years of Service
User Offline
there is no way to fix it now ?
i need to start all over again ?

RisTar
Years of Service
User Offline
k nevermind ! ill remake it ! thanks for all the help