Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

2D All the way! / load image not working

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
i've never used dark basic before but i use qbasic a lot so i thought i'd be good at dark basic but... i'm not i think it's my copy of dark basic that's broke but the load image command won't work
here's my code

shouldn't that load an image at
C:\Documents and Settings\jerudev\Desktop\pictures\kitty.bmp
it says it is unable to understand command line 4 witch is the load image part am i doing something wrong

- sasuke
visit my site dswise.122mb.com
MonoCoder
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Apr 2008 16:19
Comment out line 4. Does it then hassle you about line 7? If so, I'd reinstall. In fact, I'd reinstall anyway.

I'd also fix my grammar. Not sure about you.

Give me an ounce of Puyo, good apothecary, to sweeten my imagination.
sasuke 2910
Years of Service
User Offline
sorry about the grammar error but even if i fix it i get the same error I'll r install it now

- sasuke
sasuke 2910
Years of Service
User Offline
nope re-install didn't work look

- sasuke
LBFN
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Apr 2008 23:27
For me, the code errors on line 7. Once I fixed that error, it worked. I don't see anything else wrong with what you have done. It seems like a compiler problem.

LB
sasuke 2910
Years of Service
User Offline
Nope didn't work any more suggestions before i throw dark basic out the window 3 days after buying it???

- sasuke
Ed222
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th Apr 2008 23:03
maybe your dark basic pro is a older version that has a bug try upgrading it to 1.067 see if that helps

jinzai
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th Apr 2008 23:55
Two things puzzle me about this.