Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark Physics & Dark A.I. & Dark Dynamix / DarkPhysics Cloth Problem

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Jun 2008 18:16
Hi all,

Firstly, apologies, I'm new to DarkBasic Pro/Dark Physics, etc. but I've been coding for many, many years, mainly with C++, Blitz3D and more recently XNA (C#). But, recently, game-coding has become more of a hobby than work and hence I figured I'd give DBPro a try prior to DBPro X10 being release (fingers well and truly crossed).

Anyway, on to my problem. From what I can tell, I'm using the latest versions of all the required software/drivers for DBPro (DBPro v1.069, DarkPhysics v1.05 and nVidia's PhysX drivers v2.8.1), and while most of the demos work, I'm having difficulty with the "Make Cloth from Object" command.

I've tried code examples that supposedly work, I've tried my own code, and the error is always the same:

"Cloth with specified ID does not exist"

Not sure where I'm going wrong... anyone have any suggestions? I've even tried reinstalling everything from scratch, but to no avail. Haven't found a sticky or a thread that helps, but if I've missed something please point me in the right direction.

Many, many thanks for your help in advance, and it's great to be part of the DBPro community at last.

HowDo
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Jun 2008 19:19
like to post what you been doing then we can see what might be wrong.

Dark Physics makes any hot drink go cold.
Robin Anderson
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Jun 2008 19:24 Edited at: 29th Jun 2008 06:35