Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Code Snippets / [DBP] Slider Bar

Author
Message
bobbel
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2009
Location: In my DBPro case xD
Posted: 16th Jul 2009 11:33 Edited at: 16th Jul 2009 11:34
Hey everybody,

OMG i forgot [DBP] in the topic name can a mod please put it there i'll never do it again pleas?

I needed i slidebar, so i thought i'd code one. and it seems kinda easy and handy so i though lets post it here

Here's the code with some comments. I'm not sure of you'll understand it, cause i really suck at comments :p



Its really easy. You declare an empty array, Dim Sliders() as Slider. After that, you call MakeSLider as Many times as you want. It'll return the slider ID. In the main loop you call HandleSLiders to update the sliders. That's all! And if you want to get the value, you do something like Val = Sliders(SliderID).Value#. If you find any bugs be sure to post!

Oh No, there's too much blood in my caffeine system!
Stack Overflow: Too many pancakes...
The programmer's national anthem is 'AAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH'. -Weinberg, p.152
lucifer 1101
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Jan 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posted: 17th Jul 2009 03:28
its really good, just one little problem.. the number sometimes goes into a float and has alot of numbers after it, is it supposed to do that or stay the same as the rest of them..

But over all it could be very useful..

knxrb
FPSC Tool Maker
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Oct 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 17th Jul 2009 15:31 Edited at: 17th Jul 2009 15:33
If you don't want to have it with the float number then use this:
It's identical to the above code except for a single line.


knxrb

zeroSlave
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Jun 2009
Location: Springfield
Posted: 22nd Jul 2009 00:12
I got an error and changed line 28 to:


Silly ink command!!! I dig the code. Could come in very handy!

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-05-03 13:25:14
Your offset time is: 2024-05-03 13:25:14