Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

3 Dimensional Chat / I don't know where to start!

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 29th Mar 2011 23:52 Edited at: 30th Mar 2011 00:13
OK, so I have no experience at all. I have a couple questions and things I'd like to get advice about before I dedicate time to something. I really like to play video games and especially appreciate the graphics of games. I'd like to create these graphics. I really like animation and probably even more so concept art. What would be a good first step is pursuing this? I really don't know ANYTHING. Is animation more clicking around where concept art would be using once of those pen and pads for a computer? Whats the difference between the movement in characters in a video game compared to like a awesome cut scene in a game? Just trying to understand the different elements of this area before I choose to concentrate on one, or should I practice a bunch of different things?! xD I'm lost... I've always loved making images on pain, but never enjoyed photoshop. Am I wanting to get into a wrong thing? Lots of random questions so thanks to who ever wastes their time to respond.
RUCCUS
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 30th Mar 2011 04:14
Thats a heap of questions right there... Ill try to help, but Im gona simplifiy things a bit: