Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Testing a game in iOS

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I am actually developing a simple game (iOS oriented) in order to learn AppGameKit and I would like to test it in my iPad and iPhone but it is not clear to me how to run it in my devices. Can someone advice me about this issue? I will appreciate if you give me detailed instructions because I am new to the subject of mobile devices.

Respectfully,
Jorge Maldonado
bjadams
AGK Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Download the AppGameKit Viewer from the apple appstore and broadcast from AGK. That is the simplest option.
JORGEMAL
Years of Service
User Offline
I downloaded the AKG Viewer to my iPhone and run it. Then, I compile and broadcast my game in my development PC but the Viewer says only "Waiting for stream" but never detects anything. I will appreciate any help.

With respect,
Jorge Maldonado
Caps On!
Years of Service
User Offline
My AppGameKit Viewer no longer works either. I have the most recent update. When I broadcast, it states "error flushing data." Any advice?

Truth, Justice, and the Programmer's Way!
Caps On!
Years of Service
User Offline
I received a message" Last Error - tried to flush data on an unconnected socket"

Truth, Justice, and the Programmer's Way!
bjadams
AGK Backer
Years of Service
User Offline
Search the forums.
There are many tips on the typical problems why the Viewer is not receiving you app. It could be your firewall, network settings, etc...
JORGEMAL
Years of Service
User Offline
I have not found any clue in the AppGameKit forum. My Windows Firewall is disabled. Does my router's firewall need a special configuration, a special port or application name?
bjadams
AGK Backer