Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / AGK Compiler,need admin status

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Mar 2012 05:24 Edited at: 8th Mar 2012 06:47
Hello People

If someone can help me out that would be very nice,i am using the trial of AppGameKit,i am not a programmer although i own Darkbasic classic and DarkBasicpro and decided to have a look at AppGameKit,so download it and fine, but now everytime i want to compile my simple codes of hello world it tells me that the compiler need administrator rights.
No problem,changed the compiler to have administrator rights directly (compartibility), still it tells me the same,restarted,deinstalled,make the same again run as admin,still it dosnt work.

But the funny thing is that when i load the exemples.workspace and run for exemple the space shooter,it tells me it has to be compiled,when i say yes,it compiles the game and run it, but my simple hello world need admin rights? whats going on?

I found a thread here were a guy had the same problem but there was no answer for me,cause i already changed to run as admin,both,compiler and agk and the thread was closes due to much time without replys.

If someone could help me here that would be very nice cause till now i cant do a thing in this program other then load the exemples and i am very interested in this program but it welcomes me very bad :\

Another question if i may ask: Why does AppGameKit after i load the exemples always start the first exemple ( Smack it ) or the one i started, even if i quit it from the window? even if am using another window with my own code? is it supposed to be like that?