Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Discussion / why cant i do this?

Author
Message
JoelJ
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2003
Location: UTAH
Posted: 13th Nov 2003 07:05
If mousey() < 400 then mousey() = 400?
it gives me a syntax error: unrecognized paramater.
i dont want the mouse to be able to go under y400.

Two words, moo.
Jess T
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Sep 2003
Location: Over There... Kablam!
Posted: 13th Nov 2003 09:49
lol... the command MouseY() is a return value function... you can't pass an variables into it.

You need to use

If MouseY()<= 400 Then Position Mouse MouseX(),400

Hope I Helped...


Team EOD :: Programmer/Logical Engineer/All-Round Nice Guy
JoelJ
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Sep 2003
Location: UTAH
Posted: 13th Nov 2003 23:52
ah, duh, im i knew that...

thanx

Two words, moo.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2025-05-21 16:09:17
Your offset time is: 2025-05-21 16:09:17