Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / [ISSUE] GetRawKeyReleased and GetRawKeyPressed

Author
Message
xGEKKOx
AGK Master
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2008
Location: Italy
Posted: 9th Jul 2013 02:10 Edited at: 9th Jul 2013 02:10
They don't work anymore on MAC OSX Tier 2, dunno why.
If i use the GetRawKeyState all is ok, but i need the other too.

Long life to Steve!
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 9th Jul 2013 02:35
What version of AppGameKit are you using?

Is this code so embedded in something it isn't easy to show? Or do you have a nice (non)working example?

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master
xGEKKOx
AGK Master
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2008
Location: Italy
Posted: 9th Jul 2013 03:29
The version is the Beta 15.
The code is:

if(agk::GetRawKeyReleased(27)){
NSLog@"Hello";
}

if(agk::GetRawKeyPressed(27)){
NSLog@"Hello";
}



Don't work

Long life to Steve!
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 9th Jul 2013 05:00
Yup, the GetRawKeyPressed and GetRawKeyReleased are not working in v10815 Mac Tier 2. And the same code DOES work in v10814 Mac Tier 2.

This is a confirmed new bug that appears in v10815.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master
xGEKKOx
AGK Master
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2008
Location: Italy
Posted: 9th Jul 2013 13:35
Wow i found a new bug after 1 year!!!
Thx Lady!

Long life to Steve!
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 9th Jul 2013 16:28
Would you like the honor of writing it up in the Google issues list?

Once there, I'll make sure it is flagged as confirmed.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master
xGEKKOx
AGK Master
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2008
Location: Italy
Posted: 9th Jul 2013 18:21
Ok i go to write it.

Long life to Steve!
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 9th Jul 2013 19:06
Okay, confirmed in the google list and added and confirmed in the TGC AppGameKit CT site.

Using the basic Mac template, this is the code for the template.cpp file that demonstrates the issue:


Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master
xGEKKOx
AGK Master
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2008
Location: Italy
Posted: 11th Jul 2013 19:58
I added a new bug related to this one, in the issue list on google list.
Give it a look.


Long life to Steve!
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 11th Jul 2013 20:26
I saw it and commented on it, please respond there.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master
xGEKKOx
AGK Master
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2008
Location: Italy
Posted: 12th Jul 2013 14:36
I answered to the issue list.
The problem is born when Apple asked me to insert a key ESC or a button to return to main menu.
So i decided to check the ESC key to show an Alert to ask if the player wanna return to the main menu.

And on the 108 do the issue, you close it, and it reopen

Long life to Steve!
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 12th Jul 2013 17:13
I responded in the issue. If, as requested, you can do an Xcode project to demo the whole issue in the simplest way, I'll test in both systems, verify the issue, and we can post it. Maybe the TGC guys will be interested in fixing the problem with the C++/Objective C display interface.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master
xGEKKOx
AGK Master
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2008
Location: Italy
Posted: 12th Jul 2013 17:23
Is not needed a project, it happen always.
Sorry i dont have a normal template, as i use my modified one. It may take too much time to clear it.
But just open the alert and try to close it and it will open again, because the LOOP timer do something on the main window.

Long life to Steve!
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 12th Jul 2013 17:29
Your modified one is fine. Part of what needs testing is understanding how you are using the Objective-C stuff for your messages.

I have only done minimal stuff to do interfaces between C++ and Objective-C and need to understand more about what you did to produce the message.

(And, by the way, Paul has already declared issue #582 fixed.)

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master
xGEKKOx
AGK Master
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Dec 2008
Location: Italy
Posted: 13th Jul 2013 01:14
Oh, good.
Well, if you need a template for mixing c++ with obj c in osx i will do it and i will post it.
But the complete version, you know, i can't, for obvious reasons and for time.

Give me 1 day.

Long life to Steve!
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 13th Jul 2013 03:47
xGEKKOx, if you want to send your entire Xcode project, I will look at it.

Let me know and I will enable my email link long enough for you to do so.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-05-04 06:28:09
Your offset time is: 2024-05-04 06:28:09