Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Could be possible a DeleteAllObjects() command

Author
Message
BraindeaD
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Mar 2008
Location:
Posted: 12th Jul 2013 19:31
Hi all,
Paul, could be possible a DeleteAllObjects() command that works in same manner as DeleteAllSprites() does?
It could be very useful now that 3d will be improved with AppGameKit v2.

Thanks!
Regards
Lost Dragon
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Aug 2010
Location:
Posted: 12th Jul 2013 19:42
DeleteAllSounds() would be nice too.
MikeMax
AGK Academic Backer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Dec 2011
Location: Paris
Posted: 13th Jul 2013 02:49
Already asked in issue/request board no ?

If not, you can easily do it by yourself overloading create* or loadobject commands
Ancient Lady
Valued Member
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Mar 2004
Location: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Posted: 13th Jul 2013 03:48
And, really, how many sounds is anyone going to load. I have my own classes for handling lists of such things. It is easy, even in Tier 1.

Cheers,
Ancient Lady
AGK Community Tester and AppGameKit Master
Naphier
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2010
Location: St Petersburg, Florida
Posted: 13th Jul 2013 06:53
It is sooo easy in T1 either just make a type array to track your stuff or do this:
For I = 0 to 100000
If getObjectExists(I) then delete object(I)
Next i

Same goes for sounds and images and memblocks and sprites.

haliop
User Banned
Posted: 13th Jul 2013 07:46 Edited at: 13th Jul 2013 07:46
Naphier if you already wrote it so write it right

Idea by Naphier:




so actually if you dont use particles or editboxes or anything else you need to comment them out with "rem" or "//"

in case of 2d physics..
if you want to use this method you will need to use a simple Type
like


then in the delete function




copy pasted the code so ppl wont confuse with the order of things, deleting physics first before anything else.



Naphier
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2010
Location: St Petersburg, Florida
Posted: 13th Jul 2013 07:51
OP was only asking for objects so that's all I wrote out. Plus I'm on my tablet and personally don't have this all written out because I've no need for it.

haliop
User Banned
Posted: 13th Jul 2013 07:54
i see , sorry if i came to harsh :/ hug ?

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-05-03 16:35:03
Your offset time is: 2024-05-03 16:35:03