Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / DrawSprite() size and position problem

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Feb 2015 16:17
Hello all
I’m trying to draw a box onto an image by pasting sprites of various shapes. I’m using DrawSprite() to do the rendering onto a back image.

I’m new to DrawSprite(), and I’m obviously missing something here, because the positions and sizes of the pasted sprite change depending on whether the app is running in fullscreen or windowed:

WINDOWED

FULLSCREEN

Would anyone mind having a look and seeing where I’m going wrong? Here's the code, the media is attached.

Thanks for any advice,

James

Attachments

Login to view attachments
baxslash
Valued Member
Bronze Codemaster
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Feb 2015 16:27
Ok, not tested this but it looks like because you are using SetVirtualResolution(GetVirtualWidth(),GetVirtualHeight()) in fullscreen these values will be different. Just take this line out and it should (I hope) be fine...

Using AppGameKit V2 Tier 1
Jambo B
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Feb 2015 18:08 Edited at: 21st Feb 2015 18:09
Thanks Baxslash. I tried that, unfortunately this doesn't solve the problem. The pasted sprites are then too small.

James
Matty H
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Feb 2015 18:58
You don't call CreateRenderImage anywhere?

I had no idea you could just render to any image without using the above command, weird

Also, are you hoping that SetVirtualResolution() is going to have an effect on the render image? That also seems strange to me. Can the resolution of the render target be virtual?

I would be doing something like this: