Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / Vision Of Urth

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 23rd Feb 2004 03:59 Edited at: 23rd Feb 2004 04:39
The post has pretty much everything thats on the website the only difference is tomorrow I'm going to update the website with tons of info. (and maybe even the millions of concepts that I have...) I might not do the same for this post.

After taking about a month of break to bring my grades back up to Honor Roll (almost made straight A’s) and to jot down the full design of Vision of Urth I’m back and ready to begin coding. Honestly I just started coding in Dark Basic about two weeks ago, I have no programming knowledge what so ever, and I believe like many others that I am in no way ready to handle a project of this caliber, but I’m going to do it anyway because I like proving wrong the masses. Originally I had planned to code the whole opening scene before actually starting on the game, but I decided that I would do that after everything else. After overlooking Rpgamer’s item inventory code, I’m going to attempt to do that now. (My own brand new code esp. since I’m running DBC) So for now I’ll leave you with two in-game screen shots of what I have right now.

This is the opening screen. As soon as I create a symbol for Just Blaze I’ll make the opening splash animated, just to give it more of that professional artistic look.

And here we have a screen shot of the main menu screen complete with sound, music, and glowing text. I’m almost done with it; all that’s left is to add a star field and some asteroids.

What type of Game is Vision of Urth?