Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Discussion / error message that i can't work out how to fix (parameter mismatch)

Author
Message
ico2
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2004
Location:
Posted: 21st Jul 2004 21:34
the following line of code produces and error:
frameval(script$(startarg+1))=val(script$(startarg+2))
i get the error: parameter mismatch. array must have a subscript and an assignment value.
Jess T
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Sep 2003
Location: Over There... Kablam!
Posted: 21st Jul 2004 21:42
Thats nice.

Would you like someone to have a look to try and stop the error occuring for you? All you have to do is ask.

Jess.


Team EOD :: Programmer/Logical Engineer/All-Round Nice Guy
ico2
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2004
Location:
Posted: 21st Jul 2004 22:14
thanks. i fixed the error now, now i have another very puzzleing problem, there is a file i have just written that is included in the main program, it causes a nesting error. when i comment out the include statement it compiles fine, but when i leave the include statement and comment out the whole of the file, it still produces the error.

can anyone explain this?

thanks
ico2
Jess T
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Sep 2003
Location: Over There... Kablam!
Posted: 21st Jul 2004 22:23
Make sure that the Include command is at the very start of the code, or at least, is outside of a function.

Also, a nesting error is when you have, say, an If function that doesn't have an EndIf, or a While that doesn't have an EndWhile, etc. So check the included file for something like that, although, it seems that this shouldn't be the case, as you have stated, you commented out the entire file.

Jess.


Team EOD :: Programmer/Logical Engineer/All-Round Nice Guy
ico2
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jan 2004
Location:
Posted: 21st Jul 2004 23:52
all that happens before the great pile of include statements is setting the display mode and opening a file, disabling the escape key and setting sync rates. if it was one of these it would cause an error with all the include statements not just one which is about half way down the list.

thanks
ico2
Jess T
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Sep 2003
Location: Over There... Kablam!
Posted: 22nd Jul 2004 11:01
Hmm, that is odd.

Maybe your included filename has the same name as one you have already included?

Other than that, I'm not sure sorry.

Jess.


Team EOD :: Programmer/Logical Engineer/All-Round Nice Guy

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2025-05-25 04:06:57
Your offset time is: 2025-05-25 04:06:57