Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Can use unicode in DarkSDK ?

Author
Message
DeckComp
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2005
Location: In Your Heart
Posted: 3rd Jan 2006 04:12
I want to use my local language in my game

I try to use dbSetWindowTitle("*****");
when ***** is my language

I see my language perfect on title bar

but try to use dbText("*****");
when ***** is my language

It don't show my language. it same as symbol

How to show my language font in Screen
Help me
OSX Using Happy Dude
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Aug 2003
Location: At home
Posted: 3rd Jan 2006 10:32 Edited at: 3rd Jan 2006 10:32
You will need to use the unicode version of Windows SetWindowTitle API call to do that - DarkSDK doesn't really use unicode.

Vlad
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Oct 2005
Location:
Posted: 3rd Jan 2006 13:30
That happened to me because I was not defining the font and it used system and as far as I know, system does not have international symbols. Don't know if this is the case, but it's something worth checking.

V

I'm pretty sure I know everything. Doubts are something rare in me and I am never wrong, as this signature can prove.
Mike Johnson
TGC Developer
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th Sep 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 3rd Jan 2006 20:12
Try using the function "void dbSetTextFont ( char* szTypeface, int iCharacterSet );"

The character set codes are -

DEFAULT_CHARSET 1
SYMBOL_CHARSET 2
SHIFTJIS_CHARSET 128 (Japanese)
HANGEUL_CHARSET 129 (Korean)
HANGUL_CHARSET 129
GB2312_CHARSET 134 (Simplified Chinese)
CHINESEBIG5_CHARSET 136 (Traditional Chinese)
OEM_CHARSET 255
JOHAB_CHARSET 130
HEBREW_CHARSET 177
ARABIC_CHARSET 178
GREEK_CHARSET 161
TURKISH_CHARSET 162
VIETNAMESE_CHARSET 163
THAI_CHARSET 222
EASTEUROPE_CHARSET 238
RUSSIAN_CHARSET 204
MAC_CHARSET 77
BALTIC_CHARSET 186
RSJ
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Dec 2005
Location: Japan
Posted: 24th Jan 2006 13:46
Hello.

dbSetTextFont("MS UI Gothic",SHIFTJIS_CHARSET);

Thus, although it is, only the portion of a Kanji transforms itself and is displayed.
With the Japanese version Windows.
Isn't the library constructed by the premise of 128 bits in a character code by somewhere?
RSJ
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Dec 2005
Location: Japan
Posted: 30th Jan 2006 08:32
mistake.
128 bits->7 bits(0-127)

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-05-07 03:17:08
Your offset time is: 2024-05-07 03:17:08