Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DLL Talk / creating a dll with VC++.NET 2.0

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Mar 2006 17:49
I'm actually quite new to dll programming and never worked with C++.

So... Now i'm working with VC++.NET 2.0 (express edition) but nothing works, i only get build errors...

Does anyone have a tutorial or something to get started with this?
I searched for any tuts/topics in this forum, but without result.

The tutorial that comes with dbp doesnt work at all with .NET

CattleRustler
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Mar 2006 23:04
nope, and it won't. .NET dlls are not directly compatible with dbp. Youll need to code the dll in unmanaged c++ or code it in .NET and wrap it with a c++ dll

FREE Automatic file updates for your distributed Games and Apps - see Program Announcements Forum - DBP Demo
Dodic
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Mar 2006 23:09
Is ther any c++ app (freeware) witch can write dlls for dbp, and that you can find some tutorials for it ?

Sorry, i just hardly want to learn making dll`s, but i also am not good in c++ (noob).

Scilynt
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Mar 2006 23:47
Without knowing what errors you're getting, I'm guessing you're missing the Platform SDK, and possibly the DirectX SDK.

VC++ 2005 Express will compile native DLLs, which you can try by opening the supplied example and choosing Yes to convert it.
Essence
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Mar 2006 00:01
Yes im missing the DirectX sdk indeed.
But when i chooce 'new project', there isnt any option to chooce 'dll file' or something like that

Scilynt
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 20th Mar 2006 00:08