Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark GDK / Standard Template Library

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
So im new to STL and i cant quite figure it out. What i have is a class that is called CUnitType and it just holds some basic info like the name and how many hitPoints that particular unit has. So i was thinking that since i dont know how many unitTypes there will be, I could just make a vector of them and add as needed. The problem is that i cant figure out how to access the data in the specific CUnitTypes. I figured it yould be this;

I guess what i am trying to say is:
Any clue on how i can access the members of user defined objects which reside in STL container classes?

Some days the cascading moments which constitute my experience dissolve to reveal a sense of clarity which transcends reasoning.
And then there are days like today.
IanM
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Apr 2006 18:08
It's this:

int hitPoints = unitTypes[0].hitPoints;

For free Plug-ins and source code http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk
Mr Squishy
Years of Service
User Offline
Ok, the problem i was having was that i was confused about what exactly an itterator was, but now that i have that cleared up i have annother question:

How do i get the integer representation of an element in a std::vector from an itterator representing that element?

This is what i have now.

This is what i want to do.

Some days the cascading moments which constitute my experience dissolve to reveal a sense of clarity which transcends reasoning.
And then there are days like today.
IanM
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Apr 2006 16:20