Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Dark Physics & Dark A.I. & Dark Dynamix / Using Dark AI without GDK.

Author
Message
Chiblue
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Nov 2009
Location: NE PA, USA
Posted: 5th Mar 2010 19:37 Edited at: 5th Mar 2010 20:25
I am not using GDK for my project, I was wondering if Dark AI would work without dark GDK, I notice from the documentation that all entity references are using integers, and in several cases it mention that if the "object id is not connected to an object", which implies if I maintian a unique ID for my players and then use this to add them to the aI engine, I can then use the AIGetEntityX, AIGetEntityZ and AISetEntityPostion after my physics update then I could use the AI to control my ingame AI entities? Would this be possible or is it a none starter?
mike5424
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Mar 2009
Location:
Posted: 9th Mar 2010 20:59
As far as i know it only works with GDK, DBPro and DB.

---
baxslash
Valued Member
Bronze Codemaster
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Dec 2006
Location: Duffield
Posted: 22nd Mar 2010 19:39
Are you asking if you need DarkGDK for DarkAI? If so then no, I use DBPro with DarkAI.

If you are asking if you have to use objects for AI entities the answer is also no, you can use DarkAI in 2D too using sprites set to the AI entity position.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2023-02-01 16:16:12
Your offset time is: 2023-02-01 16:16:12