Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / [STICKY] Useful Community Shaders Project

Author
Message
Green7
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Nov 2005
Location: Switzerland
Posted: 24th Feb 2018 09:03
this looks useful, yes!
janbo
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posted: 24th Feb 2018 12:07 Edited at: 24th Feb 2018 13:06
Quote: "Is there some progress in the A* shader? =) It would be awsome for RTS."

I'm sorry, i'm wrestling with a strange problem on my shader pack shaders.
I'm getting "ERROR Implementation limit of 32 varying components exceeded" for IOS, but I can't find any shader with that amount of varying components


[Edit]
You have to complain publicly first, to fix the problem
By the way: Duplicated varyings can cause this error
Now I only get this error if I use SetObjectNormalMap
[/Edit]
george++
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th May 2007
Location: Hellas
Posted: 25th Feb 2018 07:48 Edited at: 25th Feb 2018 07:53
@Jack: Could you please give an example of how I can use the grid shader?
What I've done so far is not working:
- Create a plane
- Rotate the plane 90 degrees on x-axis
- Create a shader using the default .vs, and the .ps you posted
- Create an image using the CreateImageColor(...) command
- Set the image above on the plane at stage 0
- Set the shader on the plane
Jack
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Oct 2004
Location: [Germany]
Posted: 25th Feb 2018 16:25 Edited at: 25th Feb 2018 16:30
Hello george,

* Create a plane with the size 1x1 - plane = CreateObjectPlane(1,1)
* scale the plane to your desired size, for example - SetObjectScale(plane,16.0,1.0,16.0)
* Then give it just a - SetObjectShaderConstantByName(plane, "Scale",16.0,16.0,0,0) - with the scale size of your plane, after you applied the shader
* Post a user friendly example and proove shots of your progress here, in order to help others

Maybe the color image should also be white (255,255,255,255)

the other steps you mentioned are correct


Quote: "
You have to complain publicly first, to fix the problem
By the way: Duplicated varyings can cause this error
Now I only get this error if I use SetObjectNormalMap
"


Thats why we got this board
Does SetObjectNormalMap add lines of code to custom shaders?

[/url]
george++
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th May 2007
Location: Hellas
Posted: 25th Feb 2018 18:50 Edited at: 25th Feb 2018 18:57
Thank you jack. It worked


Here is the critical part of the code: (the rest of the code is for the manipulation of camera)


Here is the default .vs file for all those who are unfamiliar (like me) in shaders

puzzler2018
User Banned
Posted: 4th Mar 2018 18:00
Hi Guys

What is the language we need to use to create the PS and VS files?

Eg, Can we use info from here for example?

https://www.khronos.org/opengl/wiki/Core_Language_(GLSL)

We all must have started from somewhere, so any enlightening Wiki's tutorials from where you all learnt this incredible language would be most welcome



Thanks
george++
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th May 2007
Location: Hellas
Posted: 5th Mar 2018 18:52
I tried to run the grid shader (jack) in the tablet.
I got a message error:
"Error: Vertex shader and pixel shader failed to link: Error:input iMouse not declared in output from previous stage. Error: Linking failed. in main.agc at line 140"
Can anyone help me to make this shader compatible with mobile devices?
Jack
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Oct 2004
Location: [Germany]
Posted: 5th Mar 2018 19:38 Edited at: 5th Mar 2018 19:38
Quote: "
Error: Vertex shader and pixel shader failed to link: Error:input iMouse not declared in output from previous stage. Error: Linking failed. in main.agc at line 140
"

Cool. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯


This may work:

[/url]
george++
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th May 2007
Location: Hellas
Posted: 5th Mar 2018 19:59
Thank you. It works now!
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 5th Mar 2018 22:19
Quote: "What is the language we need to use to create the PS and VS files?"


The GLSL language is quite standard but there is a couple of changes in AGKs mainly syntax

The AGKS online help file is quite useful in explaining
https://www.appgamekit.com/documentation/guides/13_shaders.htm
fubar
puzzler2018
User Banned
Posted: 6th Mar 2018 19:58
Thanks Fubarpk - a very interesting article - got a few examples on there too for a learner
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 10th Mar 2018 21:09
I have been trying to write a fullscreen 2d dissolving shader that subtracts 1 from each color channel
of a pixel until its reaches 0

now I understand this returns the color of a pixel at a certain location
vec2 Position = ( Position.xy / agk_resolution );
vec3 color = texture2D(texture0, Position).rbg;

but im unsure how i would apply this to change each pixel allowing it to change gradually through main
fubar
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 10th Mar 2018 21:47
In a pixel shader i think it would go something like this;

janbo
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posted: 10th Mar 2018 23:08 Edited at: 10th Mar 2018 23:10
Are you sure you want to substract from all color channels ?

Anyway, this code is not tested:
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 10th Mar 2018 23:48
Ah yes. I was thinking 0 - 255
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 10th Mar 2018 23:53 Edited at: 12th Apr 2018 22:23
yeh they both work for changing the colors once but I'm still having the problem



that flashes between the original texture and the darkened one but ideally I want to be able to set it to do a bit at a time
but it doesn't seem to be modifying the texture only the viewing every 1 second.
fubar
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 11th Mar 2018 00:41 Edited at: 11th Mar 2018 00:44
This works for me;
Pixel shader



AGK code


I think the idea would be to reset the timer, add the shader and when the timer is > 1 then you know it will be faded out.
You could halve the speed by scaling the agk_time value. Something like this;
color.r -= (agk_time * .5);
And check if the timer is > 2
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 11th Mar 2018 01:24
Thanks

I never thought of using the timer in the calculation like that
fubar
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 11th Mar 2018 01:28
I guess if you wanted more control you could set a variable in the shader. You could implement things like easing then
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 11th Mar 2018 03:21 Edited at: 12th Apr 2018 22:24
but here it is dissolve or make colors brighter


if you change the code in the program to read something like this it will gradually turn the screen to that color



and the reverse can be done like make a black screen merge in to your sprite similar but different to doing it with alpha


The main problem I was having I wasn't declaring my variables to be uniform and ended trying so many crazy things
before I realized and the other issue I had was I didn't realize I had to keep changing the amount value to match
what I wanted, I thought I could just subtract a value and if I kept calling the shader it would keep doing it as the texture
would be modified boy was I wrong lol
fubar
Blendman
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2014
Location: Arkeos
Posted: 11th Mar 2018 11:49
Hi

Do you know how to do an overlay shader (for 3D object), to replace the current SetObjectLightmap().

Another question : I try to use 2 uvchannels, but I don't know how to do that :

vs :


ps :



Do you now how I can use 2 uvchannels (my model has 2 uvchannels) ?

thanks
AGK2 tier1 - http://www.dracaena-studio.com
janbo
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posted: 11th Mar 2018 12:47
@Blendman
You want two UV coordinates per Vertex ?
The documentation says it supports two, but I never tried it.
Is the shader code custom or was it generated by AppGameKit ?
if not generated then try to check with GetObjectMeshVS/PSsource() if there is the uv1 attribute generated for your model.
Blendman
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2014
Location: Arkeos
Posted: 11th Mar 2018 13:10 Edited at: 11th Mar 2018 14:21
@ janbo :
I have a model with 2 uvchannels : 1 for the diffuse/normalmap and 1 channel for the lightmap.
So i would like to know how to use the second uv channel in a shader.

The shader is generated by agk, but modified to test if i can use uv1, but it doesnt work.

I dont know how to define the second uv channel in the shader to, use it.

Edit :
ok, it works with an export in DAE

it's great !

But the specular from the normalmap AGk isn't good I think...
I don't know how to change that.

It could be great to have the possibilitie to increase/decrease the normalmap or specular of a shader
AGK2 tier1 - http://www.dracaena-studio.com
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 13th Mar 2018 22:03 Edited at: 12th Apr 2018 22:24
I turned my previous fade shader into a 3d shader
it allows for fog and should allow light but not tested

An example
Creates a pyramid of colors
fades the objects in
uses a mouse selection of objects (used to show the fog etc)
click the mouse and they fade out
and program ends



I think its my best attempt at a shader yet lol
fubar
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 14th Mar 2018 06:14
I now have the fog and light working
but if I wanted the normal color effects to still work is there something I need to add in the shader
fubar
Blendman
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2014
Location: Arkeos
Posted: 14th Mar 2018 09:03
I think you should add :
vec4 agk_MeshDiffuse

To your shader and change the line :


By


But im not sur (I Cant test, i post with my tablet)
AGK2 tier1 - http://www.dracaena-studio.com
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 14th Mar 2018 14:51
Thanks blender

in the pixel shader I added
uniform mediump vec4 agk_MeshDiffuse;
and made your change to
vec3 colorA = texture2D(texture0, uvVarying).rgb*light *agk_MeshDiffuse;

That worked a treat.
Its something ive been working with Puzzler on the minecraft thread to help show mouse over blocks.
Theres several ways of been trying to show the mouse over, adding agk_MeshDiffuse to the shader
allows the blocks to be darkened during mouse over
fubar
Blendman
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2014
Location: Arkeos
Posted: 17th Mar 2018 07:15 Edited at: 17th Mar 2018 07:45
Hi

I have found a glsl shader editor :
https://www.opengl.org/sdk/tools/ShaderDesigner/

I havent tried it, but it could interesting.

And another but in webgl :
https://shaderfrog.com/app
AGK2 tier1 - http://www.dracaena-studio.com
george++
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th May 2007
Location: Hellas
Posted: 19th Mar 2018 19:09 Edited at: 19th Mar 2018 19:10
I follow the great hard work of Satman
https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/221599
as well as janbo's shader pack, which I've already purchased.
https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/220091
I dind't found a solution to my specific needs, and I believe it is easy an eay task for a shader guy.
What I need is:
- apply a small size texture, to a flat ground plane (CreateObjectPlane)
- scale the texture
- apply a second small size texture, to the ground
- scale the second texture also.
- apply a larger texture as mask to reveal parts of the second texture beneath the first.
Here is what I mean with images:

Can someone help me?
Blendman
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2014
Location: Arkeos
Posted: 19th Mar 2018 19:31
George++ :
In this example, i have blend two textures with an alpha :
https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/214598?page=1#msg2573831

In the vertex and the fragment, you have to add a uvchanel : varying vec2 uv1varying; // for the alpha texture size for example

In the fragment you use this 2nd uv channel in colorResult2 : vec4 colorResult2 = texture2d (texture2, uv1varying);

And that should work. You must change the uvscale of the texture of the ground.
AGK2 tier1 - http://www.dracaena-studio.com
hoyoyo80
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th May 2016
Location:
Posted: 20th Mar 2018 02:39
Finishing revisiting all other engines but i still like agk2 tier 1...

But ermmm when i tried unity, unreal and godot the scene render better than agk2 and i guess that is Global Illumination sort of thing. is there any shader to do Gi in matter of on/off shader rather then lengthly setup?

SetGloballIlumination(1) alike

Sorry...kind of demamding but fell short when i see other engine.

Thanks
george++
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th May 2007
Location: Hellas
Posted: 20th Mar 2018 07:28
Blendman:
I tried your example without success. The only visible is the texture at stage 1. Here is my code:


Mobiius
Valued Member
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Feb 2003
Location: The Cold North
Posted: 20th Mar 2018 09:22 Edited at: 20th Mar 2018 09:22
hoyoyo80 wrote: "Sorry...kind of demamding but fell short when i see other engine."

AGK isn't an engine, it's a programming language. Please compare AppGameKit to the languages that were used to program other game engines. C++ doesn't have global illumination (for example), that's what shaders are for, and you can get all kinds of shaders in the forums, or the shader pack.
janbo
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posted: 20th Mar 2018 09:25 Edited at: 20th Mar 2018 09:36
Quote: "I dind't found a solution to my specific needs"

I made you a Demo: Texture Mask.zip
But I think if you just wait one more day, you will be surprised


Quote: "AGK isn't an engine, it's a programming language"

Still fighting that war ?

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Blendman
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2014
Location: Arkeos
Posted: 20th Mar 2018 09:29 Edited at: 20th Mar 2018 09:46
@George++ :
sorry, I have forgoten to add some lines.

Here is a shader which works

The shader (with lighting and fog, but no normalmap, I can add it if needed) :

Vertex :


pixel :


The result :




@Hoyoyo80 :

You're right, the unreal/ unity/ godot render is really impressive, and better than AGk, for the moment .

Global illumination in GLSL (not very easy ^^):
https://realtimeillumination.wordpress.com/tag/glsl/


It's not only Global illumination (GI), I guess they have lots of parameters for lighting and a better render (shader, post-effect) :
- diffuse shader : in unity/unreal/godot we have the choice of the diffuse shader (lambert, oren-nayar...), with lots of parameters to change, in agk we have only one shader with no options.
- specular shader : in agk, we haven't that shader . In other engine, same as diffuse shader : lots of choice and parameters to change

Lighting :
- all use lightmaps baked (or in realtime for PC) with internal lightmapper, GI probe, SSAO, Ambient Occlusion, and lots of other great parameters.
- in AppGameKit, we have only 2 basics lights (1 directional (sun) and pointlight) but, we can't even set the parameters of the light (fall of, attenuation, linear...).
- shadows : all 3 engines use soft shadows system. Currently, the shadow system isn't as good as the other engine.
- post-prod : they use post-fx like bloom, saturation/contraste... We can do that in AGk with fullscreenshader. For Dof and other interesting effect, you have the janbo shaders .

Agk doesn't have a lightmap (like unity/godot or unreal), so we have to bake our lightmap in our 3Dmodeler.

If you want better lighting, you should use lightmap baked (from blender) :


Example of AppGameKit lighting :


- sun, ambient, shadow : not bad, but not very good ^^


- sun, ambient, no shadow, lightmap (baked) : much better


- Only the lightmap (baked) without texture, no light, no sun, no ambient, no shadow...

Note :
Lightmap is created in blender : with softshadows, AmbientOcclusion, GI... (mix of blender internal and cycle rendering)

@Mobius : agk is not only a langage.
From AppGameKit website : "AppGameKit is a game creation system for mobile cross platform development."
"game creation system" seems to be like "game engine + langage to use it" ^^
AGK2 tier1 - http://www.dracaena-studio.com
george++
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 13th May 2007
Location: Hellas
Posted: 20th Mar 2018 09:46
You are awesome guys!
hoyoyo80
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th May 2016
Location:
Posted: 21st Mar 2018 02:58
Maybe i dont use the right term for agk2 but the main site state it is an engine. But nevermind, request for a Gi shader is my point...

Blenderman, ur editor surely look lovely
Blendman
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Feb 2014
Location: Arkeos
Posted: 21st Mar 2018 09:45 Edited at: 21st Mar 2018 09:56
Hi

Here is a "base" for cartoon shader (source : http://www.lighthouse3d.com/tutorials/glsl-12-tutorial/toon-shading-version-iii/).

I think the lighting (direction of the sun) / position of the light isn't good.
I don't know how to set the direction of the sun to get a proper lighting. But it's a good start I guess .



Basic shader (agk) :





Vertex :



Pixel :

Multiply mode :





Additive mode :





To change the cartoon "style", you have to change this part and set what you want :

AGK2 tier1 - http://www.dracaena-studio.com
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 2nd Apr 2018 09:24 Edited at: 12th Apr 2018 22:29
Thinking back to the minecraft thread I was wondering if at all possible to pass vertices of part of a mesh to a shader
so as just those vertices are colored. This would allow blocks within the mesh to be different colors

no need to answer Its been solved it without the use of a shader
https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/221994
fubar
nonom
AGK Developer
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Nov 2017
Location: Aden
Posted: 10th May 2018 20:35 Edited at: 10th May 2018 20:37
I'm getting in love with this shader effect since long time ago.

http://fire-face.com/personal/water/

What do you think, Is it doable in AppGameKit?
http://www.nyan.cat/pirate
Jack
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Oct 2004
Location: [Germany]
Posted: 11th May 2018 15:07 Edited at: 11th May 2018 15:08
Quote: "I'm getting in love with this shader effect since long time ago."

Hehe, I searched for this page quite a long time, thanks!

+1 for a request for janbos shader pack!
Best universal multiple shader integration so far.
Foam on Coastlines would be awesome.

[/url]
janbo
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posted: 11th May 2018 17:59 Edited at: 11th May 2018 18:15
You make it hard for me
I already looked into this, but I see two problems which is the texture needed for the foam pattern and the shader is designed for a tessellated plane which vertices are displaced (the waves moving the vertices of a tiled plane mesh ...you all saw the link above).
For the plane I would need to generate a grid mesh which actually isn't a problem for me ... maybe I could abuse AGK's terrain mesh for this.
The problem is I can't use the old shader... what is with backwards compatibility !?

The shader would need information for DuDv,Normal,Depth,Reflection,Refraction,Foam,Shadow cascade 1,cascade 2, cascade 3 and cascade 4 which is already two more that the maximum allowed textures for GLSL ES of 8 textures.
But I can think of several ways around a 4th Texture used by me, which would disable the ability to cast shadows on the water.
• I could try to generate a foam texture i.e. calculate the foam completely in the shader and give some parameters to tweak it, but neither is it fast nor is it a good solution for artists to play with strange float values.
• I could calculate the DuDv map from the Normal map as the DuDv map normally is the derivative of the Normalmap. So I have a free texture space which could be used for the foam mask.
• A DuDv map is the direction of the waves encoded in the Red and Green channel so there are two channels left, blue and alpha can be used for the foam as it also takes up only two channels. (combining them would be up to the artist)

Of course its not impossible but also not trivial.
You all are programmers too so:
Which way should I use ?
Do I create a new shader and command set for it ?
Or can you life with changing a preprocessor variable in the shader code ? ( like: #define Foam=0 // 1; #ifdef (Foam=1){do stuff} )
Zigi
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jul 2009
Location:
Posted: 12th May 2018 14:08 Edited at: 12th May 2018 15:25
Hi all!

Could anyone help me out with a 3D sun shader to be used in Tier 1?
Something like this:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UHEgO6JfCrs

It would be nice if I could also change the color/temperature of the sun similar to the one in the video by changing a single value or have a few variation at least like red, yellow, blue and white.
I would like to target Windows and Android but HTML5 (WebGL) also would be nice if possible.
The corona and atmosphere is not that important but would be nice.
I would even pay for it but only through official channels like itch.io, tgc store or Steam for example.

Thank you in advance.
Rick Nasher
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jul 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posted: 12th May 2018 18:33
Those water and sun shaders are looking awesome.
janbo
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posted: 12th May 2018 19:30 Edited at: 12th May 2018 19:33
Zigi wrote: "Could anyone help me out with a 3D sun shader to be used in Tier 1?"

Huh, those corona bursts look like particles but I can't think of a way to achieve it with AGK's particle effects.
But with some random planes stuck to the sphere with a nice transparent corona texture should also look good.
The sun sphere itself is just a noise mask that maps a color ramp, similar to my dissolve shader.
The color ramp is probably the Hue from HSV color model which is altered by the slider.

Quote: "+1 for a request for janbos shader pack! "

Working on it
PartTimeCoder
AGK Tool Maker
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Mar 2015
Location: Suffolk UK
Posted: 12th May 2018 19:42
Quote: "Do I create a new shader and command set for it ?"


Yes, please no compiler directives, sure it would be easier to create a new set than if-else the existing shader.
janbo
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posted: 12th May 2018 20:42 Edited at: 12th May 2018 20:45
Quote: "sure it would be easier to create a new set than if-else the existing shader"

don't you mean: "it would be easier to if-else the existing shader than create a new set"

I find it hard to say when a feature is big enough to create a new command set.
I could add some commands so it generates a tesselated plane, code in the shader and some commands to alter the appearance of the foam.
So without a new shader and command set from pond and lake to rough sea water with a few parameters.
On the other hand it does make some sense to split them into two so I can better focus on their individual attributes, if you know what I mean.
Not sure through.
Maybe we discuss this on the shader pack thread
Zigi
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jul 2009
Location:
Posted: 12th May 2018 23:28 Edited at: 13th May 2018 08:58
"janbo" wrote: "those corona bursts look like particles but I can't think of a way to achieve it with AGK's particle effects.
But with some random planes stuck to the sphere with a nice transparent corona texture should also look good."

Yes a 3d plane with some transparent texture around the sun would be fine too. But need to make sure the planes are not rendered on the side of the sun that is facing the camera to avoid weird lines across the surface of the sun.

"janbo" wrote: "The sun sphere itself is just a noise mask that maps a color ramp, similar to my dissolve shader.
The color ramp is probably the Hue from HSV color model which is altered by the slider."

Well, unfortunately I have no clue about this staff, I tried to look in to how to write shader code but I did find it too complicated
So would you be able to look in to this? it seems you have some idea how to replicate that shader. In case it depends on money, feel free to PM me with the price but as I mentioned I prefer to pay through a public store and I don't expect this to be a private, exclusive work for me, once it done, you can sell it also to whoever you want.
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 17th May 2018 02:50 Edited at: 17th May 2018 04:28
Jukuma produced a great anaglyph stereoscopic shader https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/213006

EDITED

I had a problem converting his shader to use light and fog but think I now have it working

fubar
janbo
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posted: 17th May 2018 19:11 Edited at: 17th May 2018 19:12
I don't like being the bearer of bad messages but your changes to the shader won't do anything for the box,sphere and other actual objects.
The shader is applied to the quad object which is like a temporary object just for the fullscreen shader which jukuma uses to mix the red and blue color from the two camera positions.
This should work with lighting and fog without any changes

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-07-18 08:53:35
Your offset time is: 2019-07-18 08:53:35