Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers AppGameKit Corner / Hi guys, im making space invaders, some basic questions about sprite collision

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Jul 2018 12:00 Edited at: 2nd Jul 2018 12:14
Hello everyone,

Im onto my second project on AGK. I'm very much a beginner at coding, this is my first time using functions. If anyone has any criticism of the way I'm coding please post it up, I would love to learn the easier/smarter way to do things.

I've written 1 level of a space invaders style game, where the player can shoot up to 4 bullets.

I'm having a little trouble with the killed enemy sprites still colliding with the bullets. I'm not sure what the command is to turn off collision detection when I turn the sprite to invisible. Or would I be better off deleting the sprite and then only checking for collision if it exists?

All the code and media is below.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
kaband
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 2nd Jul 2018 20:35 Edited at: 2nd Jul 2018 20:37