Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / bot killing other bot

Author
Message
AuthenTiiq
User Offline
Joined: 6th Jul 2018
Location:
Posted: 6th Jul 2018 19:16
Hello,
Is it possible to have a script that stops the game after 3 minutes of play?
and, I'd also like the bots to kill each other.

thank you for help .
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 7th Jul 2018 15:28
AuthenTiiq Hi and welcome Yes, its very easy. A very simple script would just use the "etimer" commands.
It would look something like this... note, you didn't mention if after 3 mins the game is over/lost, or game was won

Being new here, a good place to start is grabbing a syntax list of commands here...
https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/180924
And looking at some script examples & how to setup from here...
https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/192148
Now the "bots" question is a whole other matter, do you mean npc's attacking each other ?

Also, being new, note that here we try to show some kind of effort in the script before just asking for it
If your really stuck and need help, then ask
best

My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
AuthenTiiq
User Offline
Joined: 6th Jul 2018
Location:
Posted: 7th Jul 2018 16:56
Thank you for your help.
The bots I solved with the Dark AI team system.
Is it possible to do a kill counter for each team?
AuthenTiiq
User Offline
Joined: 6th Jul 2018
Location:
Posted: 8th Jul 2018 17:26
Hi,
I tested your script, I put them in a trigger in the "hand" box except that it didn't work after more than 3 minutes nothing happened.
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 8th Jul 2018 23:37
Authen Tiig So sorry about that, I made a slight typo I forgot to add a colon. You should see where I added it to the script.
Here it is redone. Try it now, it should work. If you want to just do a quick test, change the "180000" to something like "60000" (one minute) or maybe
30000 (that's 30 seconds) And yes, add this to a triggerzone Main-AI or any dynamic entity and place in level.


Now for a "Kill Counter" do you mean like a "number total" of kills displayed on the screen ???
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...
AuthenTiiq
User Offline
Joined: 6th Jul 2018
Location:
Posted: 9th Jul 2018 16:07 Edited at: 9th Jul 2018 17:36
Yes, I'm talking about that.
For example, if a team has made the most kills, it wins the game.
AuthenTiiq
User Offline
Joined: 6th Jul 2018
Location:
Posted: 9th Jul 2018 16:10
Yes, I'm talking about that.
For example, if a team has made the most kills, it wins the game.
ncmako
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Feb 2012
Location: Hendersonville,NC
Posted: 9th Jul 2018 23:26
AuthenTiiq
Quote: "Yes, I'm talking about that - if a team has made the most kills"

Sounds like your talking about multiplayer ??? fpsc multiplayer already has that built into it.
If you mean "single player" that's a whole different matter and would require some custom scripts
My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Lots and lots of random features...

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2018-07-17 14:53:44
Your offset time is: 2018-07-17 14:53:44