Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Very simple kart physics

Author
Message
Rick Nasher
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jul 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posted: 3rd Jan 2019 00:43
Indeed, round here too. The other day a woman drove over a concrete cornerstone and got stuck. lol
(Oh updated above post)
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 3rd Jan 2019 01:00
Quote: "Only thing that's a bit unnatural still is that the steering stops working completely once the car is upside down or stuck somewhere. In some games wiggling with the wheels can set you free."

I'll have a look at that
Rick Nasher
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jul 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posted: 6th Jan 2019 17:35 Edited at: 6th Jan 2019 17:37
Just seen you expanded on the your test track in 3D Object Occlusion Testing thread: Looks like coming together nicely.
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 6th Jan 2019 19:10
Haha. Yeah. Texturing is a nightmare!
Xaby
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Apr 2007
Location: Berlin
Posted: 6th Jan 2019 20:43
Do you know Mega Race?


So AppGameKit can do Videoplayback. What if, we only would have a very simple 3D structure, but the rest is recorded?



So how would we get the 3D structure? I thought about, maybe we put a smartphone on a Matchbox car or something like that. With gyroscope and accelerometer and "time", and the constraint, that the road would be everytime the same in the width, we could calculate new segments for the road.

So we would have a VIDEO + 3D data for the track. We can drive left and right and maybe slow down. To drive in the other direction it would be a little bit tricky, mabye with to VIDEOSTREAMS and changing the stream, if changing the direction.

The videostream would play in the background and in the foreground we would have a simple, but invisible 3D object road. The car itself could be a 3D object with real time lighting or also only a 2D sprite.
puzzler2018
User Banned
Posted: 6th Jan 2019 20:48
Isnt the world just perfect to live around - we all have pre ready made roads/mountains/hills.trees/birds and just glorious scenery all taken care of rendered by our eyes that we see before us, in the moment. - its quite daunting and difficult to recreate the world in game designing though. lol

Love the Hot Wheels#
Xaby
FPSC Reloaded TGC Backer
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 17th Apr 2007
Location: Berlin
Posted: 6th Jan 2019 20:50
@puzzler

and it is already "photorealistic"
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 6th Jan 2019 20:51 Edited at: 6th Jan 2019 20:53
Why even worry about all that physics stuff anyway


if you like i could make up some "hot wheels" track sections
Rick Nasher
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jul 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posted: 8th Jan 2019 01:52 Edited at: 8th Jan 2019 02:30
Inspired by the thread Mirror for our car I thought I could do a quicky and add a rearview mirror to 1st person cam mode, like this:


Which works, albeit not perfectly (see when resizing the screen) and also the 'mirror' needs to be flipped for it to portray an actual mirrored rear image.


Now I'm a bit spoiled I guess for in Blitz3d I would simply use something like:
ScaleImage ima, -320, 320


Where the negative value would flip the image horizontally, as in the manual:
Quote: "
ScaleImage image,xscale#,yscale#

Parameters
image = file handle variable to a previously loaded image
xscale# = the amount to scale the image horizontally
yscale# = the amount to scale the image vertically

Description
Use this command to rescale an image to a new size using a floating point percentage (1.0 = 100%, 2.0 = 200%, etc). Using a negative value perform image flipping. You must've previously loaded the image with LoadImage or LoadAnimImage.
"


- Unfortunately I beliieve we do not have such simple commands in AGK. or is there an equivalent available?
- If not anbybody has an idea to achieve this?


Would seem rather silly, not to have these Blitz3d commands in AGK:
Quote: "
LoadImage
CopyImage
CreateImage
LoadAnimImage
FreeImage
SaveImage
GrabImage
ImageBuffer
DrawImage
DrawImageRect
DrawBlockRect
DrawBlock
TileImage
TileBlock
MaskImage
HandleImage
MidHandle
AutoMidHandle
ScaleImage
ResizeImage
RotateImage
TFormImage
TFormFilter
ImageWidth
ImageHeight
ImageXHandle
ImageYHandle
ImagesOverlap
ImagesCollide
RectsOverlap
ImageRectOverlap
ImageRectCollide
"

If not we would need to file a feature request for them I guess.

To compare the AppGameKit ones:
Quote: "
General
CopyImage
CreateImageColor
CreateRenderImage
DeleteAllImages
DeleteImage
GetImage
GetImageExists
LoadImage
LoadImageResized
LoadSubImage
PrintImage
SaveImage

Choose

GetChosenImage
IsChoosingImage
ShowChooseImageScreen
Properties
GetImageFilename
GetImageHeight
GetImageWidth
SetImageMagFilter
SetImageMinFilter
SetImageWrapU
SetImageWrapV

Capture
GetCapturedImage
GetDeviceCameraType
GetNumDeviceCameras
IsCapturingImage
SetDeviceCameraToImage
ShowImageCaptureScreen

QR
DecodeQRCode
EncodeQRCode

Modify
ResizeImage
SetImageMask
SetImageTransparentColor

"
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 8th Jan 2019 04:49 Edited at: 8th Jan 2019 04:55
Very nifty! Really looks great!

Maybe you could make it a sprite off screen, flip that and use getimage()

Or make a plane with the UVs swapped and use your image as the texture

I need to add the interior of the car for the 1st person. I'll make sure i add the mirror
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 9th Jan 2019 16:08 Edited at: 27th Jan 2019 09:19
Designed some tracks and been working on a very primitive car AI
using blinks car physics. Yes the car really is driving itself was really
just a test to see how well raycasting would work with steering blocks
that's the grey blocks you see. Now to improve the AI to include other
cars and test with ramps as there will be ramps etc added. They've been
built but not yet placed and there's 3 different tracks

Video removed for space please see latest post
fubar
Bengismo
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Nov 2017
Location: Yorkshire, England
Posted: 9th Jan 2019 16:47 Edited at: 9th Jan 2019 16:49
In order to flip the mirror image on the mirror cube object you can use:

SetObjectScale(mirror,-1,1,1)
SetObjectCullMode(mirror,2)

And any image shown on it is reversed left to right


You can also do it with:

SetObjectUVOffset ( mirror, 0, 1.0, 0 )
SetObjectUVScale ( mirror, 0, -1.0, 1.0 )
and ensure image wrapping is turned on to use this method.
Rick Nasher
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jul 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posted: 9th Jan 2019 18:53
@blink0k
Quote: "Very nifty! Really looks great!"

Well it's from chafari's thread, he's been busy shooting out all kind of little marvels.

Quote: "
Maybe you could make it a sprite off screen, flip that and use getimage()
Or make a plane with the UVs swapped and use your image as the texture
"


I thought about both approaches too, but seemed a bit too unclean, so was wondering if what would be the best practice.
I had a workflow for the sprite method, but was unsure about how to do the UVs swapping.


@Bengismo
Quote: "
In order to flip the mirror image on the mirror cube object you can use:

SetObjectScale(mirror,-1,1,1)
SetObjectCullMode(mirror,2)

And any image shown on it is reversed left to right

You can also do it with:

SetObjectUVOffset ( mirror, 0, 1.0, 0 )
SetObjectUVScale ( mirror, 0, -1.0, 1.0 )
and ensure image wrapping is turned on to use this method.
"


Ah! this was exactly what I was looking for.

Thanks guys, used the scale/cull method, now working perfectly.
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 9th Jan 2019 18:56
That's some pretty nifty AI @fubarpk
Nice idea @bengismo
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 9th Jan 2019 19:09 Edited at: 27th Jan 2019 09:20
Me versus AI opponent lol I suck I know

Video removed for space please see latest post

Think I had to lift the front vertexs of the hit object ever so slightly it stopped it jumping around

But the AI is very simple, just a raycast to see if it needs to turn, looking at the previous posts objects
if the left one is not in contact turn left if the right one not in contact turn right. Those square boxes
are attached and used for width height and depth raycasting. and now the AI car will resetitself
if it gets knocked off the track
fubar
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 9th Jan 2019 20:17
Wow! That looks great!
I don't se you winning any trophy's in the near future matey.
puzzler2018
User Banned
Posted: 9th Jan 2019 20:30
Yeah I agree - you all done marveously well with this.

But thought id just point out that you said "dont"?

Keep up the great work guys
Rick Nasher
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jul 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posted: 9th Jan 2019 20:35
@fubarpk
Selfdriving cars are here!
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 9th Jan 2019 20:37
Quote: "But thought id just point out that you said "dont"? "

Yeah i did. His driving is awful! lol
puzzler2018
User Banned
Posted: 9th Jan 2019 20:46
Simpson here - doh - missed that one for some odd reason lol
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 9th Jan 2019 22:57 Edited at: 27th Jan 2019 09:20
When you cant drive whats needed is a faster car and a badly placed jump

Video removed for space
fubar
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 9th Jan 2019 23:06
Haha! Nice one
Rick Nasher
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jul 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posted: 9th Jan 2019 23:49
Good evening professor.

(can you guess where this scene is from?)
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 10th Jan 2019 00:02
Another World. What could you be thinking?
Rick Nasher
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jul 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posted: 10th Jan 2019 00:21
Hehehe. Nailed it. Can you imagine that we cannot erase these kind of things never-ever-never from our brain harddrive, occupying space??
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 11th Jan 2019 06:27 Edited at: 1st Feb 2019 07:25
I struggle with blender at times but thanks to blink and his latest version of the code and help with getting the models to work
It took some time to get the AI to work properly but here is an example with 4 opponents, adventually each opponent will have
different abilities, but for starters it may just be there top speed and acceleration factor

Video Removed please see my latest post

my driving has improved with the latest update but never really been good at driving sims without a joystick

PS:They are Kenny Models
and the AIopponents are an array just no special placement yet that's next thing il do
fubar
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 11th Jan 2019 06:54
That really looks awesome matey. Fantastic work!
Resourceful
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Jan 2014
Location: every ware
Posted: 11th Jan 2019 20:55
Hold onto your hats kids
this is going to be a long post with no rambling ;o)

much thanks to those who made this project possible

"blink0k"
For creating the code for the Driving as there was nun before.

"Rick Nasher"
adding in code keep things easy to understand
for creating the mirror code
for creating the wall of blocks code

"Bengismo"
for posting the solution to the problem of the mirror

"this code did the trick for me"



I put it before the "do - loop "
it did not work at first but after that, it was good to go

“Fubarpk”
Thanks for creating the “Suv Jeep” you built

the 2 race car example was nice to see ;o)

I look forward to the Ai code if you post.


I’m not as experienced as others in programming
I understand some parts not all
my contribution to this is in the form of what
I would like it to be able to do.

when an idea take root it grows more than anyone could ever think possible.

I hope I did not miss anyone in the much thanks . ? :-|
but if I did sorry please let me know I will fix that.

@Blink0k
yes it is a bit of ‘Mario cart”
look and feel but it can be much more as we have seen so far

@Rick Nasher
what program did you use to make your animated gif’s

@blink0k
1. I think the key's for controlling things should be in its own file.

2. Loading a large 3d built land mass needs to be changed to loading an image
Putting objects it would be a better way to go once culling is figured out
I think it should be in its own file as it would be easier to point the program to that to load up a level.

3. the car physics are still a bit to slidey for me
for the game I got in mind I need more realistic and the ability to change them
based on condition’s as in weather and road and cheat codes

4. i think the backup is a bit mushy

nun of this is ment in a bad way it's just my need are my needs
and if I get closer to seeing that
it would be nice

I know I said in anther post that I was working on my own but mine would have taken me over a year
and would have not been any ware near what yours is

I was a fan of “GameGuru”
but now my gaming laptop is not meeting specs
as much and a few things are missing from it
I think it’s had it’s time.

I’ve been doing my best to buy asses from everything they sell but at some point
I have to say that’s that. and a lot of them would sill be good to use with AGK2

there were other programs they did sell I wanted to get and when the money
did come up they pulled those programs with no links to get them
I had bought lot of things for “Dark Basic Pro”
at least I still can use the asses from that in “Agk2”

@Santman
your land deployment would be a great asset to this
how big a land mass could you create with it ?

for all the others please keep saying thanks
if there is something you can contibute as in code or asseset
I would like to say much apreshated

wow is is the record for my longest post




Rick Nasher
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jul 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posted: 12th Jan 2019 01:54
@Resourceful
Quote: "what program did you use to make your animated gif’s "

Well I had the same question little while ago and GarBenjamin shared his workflow under thread "My Workflow for Creating Animated GIFs (including videos of my game works)" . I'm currently using below:


I first use the fraps(free version, I'm poor ) tool to record the game screen video( important to set the split video otherwise will be too large).
Then either if not too long use ezgif.com to convert video to GIF or if too lengthy moviemakeronline to reduce the size first(may affect quality).
Next I save them locally and next I use either tinypic.com or imgur.com to upload the GIF and obtain an online share link that can be used on forums.

I also tried ScreenToGif, but quality was too choppy due to low fps on my machine. Also windows 10 supposed to have an inbuild video game recorder, but my laptop apparently is too old for that to work properly too(well at least according to MS). Use shortcuts below to use that one:

Windows logo key + G: Open Game bar.
Windows logo key + Alt + G: Record the last 30 seconds (you can change the amount of time recorded in Game bar > Settings )
Windows logo key + Alt + R: Start/stop recording.

fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 12th Jan 2019 01:56 Edited at: 27th Jan 2019 09:21
Quote: "I look forward to the Ai code if you post."

Its quite simple really it just places two block in front of the car
hides them but uses them to check if it collides with the ground
if one of the blocks isn't touching it means the ai cars have to turn

this code checks to see if the collisionblocks are touching the race track

in the main.agc file i added this inbetween the do loop you will note I have an array of AI opponents

The AI Movement function

in the load vehicle i defined the blocks the ai.obj is just a square but I was having troube with slaing and raycasting so I made it an object


the vehicle type has these added

Video removed for space
fubar
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 12th Jan 2019 01:59 Edited at: 12th Jan 2019 02:26
Quote: "I first use the fraps(free version, I'm poor ) "

I actually purchased fraps lol and it stopped working
I now use OBS Studio which is also free and a much better program harder to use tho

And Graphics Gale is free and its great for sprites can save/load as sprite sheets animated gifs etc

your mirror code works really well to Rick Nasher
fubar
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 12th Jan 2019 02:26
@fubarpk That CrazyGrandPrix is looking awesome, really coming along

I use licecap. It's free and works a charm

@Resourceful if you tell me what features you would like with the kart physics maybe i could see what i could do

Anyway it's great to see all this collaboration! It's super awesome
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 12th Jan 2019 04:06
Thanks blink

I thought I could just do
turn = vehicle.velocity.angularUnit*GetDirectionX()
for steering as I believe get direction x values are float between -1 and 1
but think il need an if statement then it should work with gyroscope
depending if negative angle or not haven't tried that yet
fubar
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 12th Jan 2019 04:28
i use something like this in another proggy.
So if you tap the top of the screen you go forward and tap the bottom for reverse
Tilt the device to turn. SCALE_AMOUNT would be a value that would scale the accelerometer amount for the force to be appropriate
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 12th Jan 2019 04:37 Edited at: 12th Jan 2019 04:41
turn = GetRawAccelX() * SCALE_AMOUNT
might work have to do some tests
i was more thinking using your original math
fubar
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 12th Jan 2019 05:05
i'm not sure why that is checking GetDirection() for >< 0. I really don't think it needs to check that but yeah. That would work well. I would still add a scale factor so you could bump it up or down to refine it.
turn = vehicle.velocity.angularUnit*GetDirectionX()*SCALE_AMOUNT
So SCALE_AMOUNT > 1 makes it a higher values and < 1 makes it a lower value
chafari
Valued Member
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2006
Location: Canary Islands
Posted: 12th Jan 2019 10:34
Hi there. Great work guys with the mirror. Thanks Bengismo for your apport . I have to say that I didn't even think about the flipped image for the mirror...what I did was something like a camera view in a parking area.
I will update my Mirror for our car thread . Thanks again guys
I'm not a grumpy grandpa
Rick Nasher
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jul 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posted: 12th Jan 2019 10:54
@fubarpk
Well, it's chafari who first posted the mirror code, so credit goes to him. I just adapted a bit for in vehicle use.

Also handy if you wanna attach some side mirrors to your racing cars, but perhaps only usable when using cam close to or in the car I guess.
You can then see traffic behind you and prevent overtakes by blocking, driving defensively.

Are the AI cars able to overtake each other and/or follow different path guides so don't clash into each other?
*You might wanna slow down their max speed in level 1 for they seem pretty fast! (I'm not sure if I would be able to pass them, I'm a crappy driver too ) .


fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 12th Jan 2019 15:40 Edited at: 12th Jan 2019 18:03
Quote: "Are the AI cars able to overtake each other and/or follow different path guides so don't clash into each other?"

nothing fancy like that yet but I am thinking about that but they do overtake each other

Quote: "*You might wanna slow down their max speed in level 1 for they seem pretty fast! "

I plan to give individual cars different acceleration and max speed but for the moment I havet been trying different scale factors
for mobile use not much luck with that for steering yet and atm with my mobile all cars seem to start on top of each other not
like they do on pc which is kinda weird. maybe il just make it a html game. lots to do yet just resourceful posted about the AI
its really just blocks in front of the car that decide if they should turn or not to avoid going over the edge but could add a middle
block for cars in front aswell perhaps random left or right if it collides with a car unless its near an edge

EDIT The AI opponents now nolonger accelerate when there's a AI Opponent in front of them. Stops them pushing each
other off the track and I have set different max speeds for the AI cars. That seems to be working ok. I may also set an accScale
for each AI opponent which will just scale down the acceleration of individual opponents. AI still needs allot of work but for now
I have them driving around avoiding collisions and avoiding running off track

Now to find a life away from my PC. (can I do it I think not)
fubar
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 12th Jan 2019 19:27 Edited at: 12th Jan 2019 19:27
It's very clever because you can give a car a "lane" just by moving the sensors relative to the car.
You can also change a cars lane in real time by moving the sensors.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 12th Jan 2019 19:35
Thanks Blink never thought of that still trying to perfect it, should also work with tracks with a lower height
but then theres the wanting to reset itself if the box collides with the ground. My idea there was if the car
went off the track by bumping etc it would steer its way back onto the track and only reset if all boxes are
off the track. I now have a middle one to stop bumping cars dang aggressive drivers
fubar
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 12th Jan 2019 19:54
I think that principal would work very well for your downhill run version as it has sides and you could just
raise the blocks off the ground and just check for any collision on the left or right blocks. That way it could be
quite simplified to avoid cars aswell just depends more on the width of track and placement

PS:Not planning on doing much coding today just will let the thoughts ponder on it, I might get a bright idea
and later try it out
fubar
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 12th Jan 2019 22:18
Yes. I think it would work well. Especially since the walls are a separate object.
I'll give it a try
Rick Nasher
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jul 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posted: 13th Jan 2019 18:22
Quote: "It's very clever because you can give a car a "lane" just by moving the sensors relative to the car.
You can also change a cars lane in real time by moving the sensors."


Hehehe, that's what I was thinking of blink0k..
I think would be the easiest way to implement. Can let the cars decide to pick a lane according to availability and proximity of other cars.

In case of unavoidable crashes need to have an algorithm decide who's the one to live or die.

Elon Musk, where solving your problems here..
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 13th Jan 2019 19:35
Quote: "In case of unavoidable crashes need to have an algorithm decide who's the one to live or die"

Or use it to aim at other cars! lol
Rick Nasher
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jul 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posted: 14th Jan 2019 00:11
Tell that to Elon. )
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 14th Jan 2019 00:25
With Elon's current mental state i'm not sure what the answer would be.
In the game though it would be awesome.

Kind of on that topic. Where we are thinking about collisions etc.
Mass, Friction, Steering , Acceleration and Speed can all be played with to give cars more personality, maybe a car/driver garage type setup
puzzler2018
User Banned
Posted: 14th Jan 2019 12:33 Edited at: 14th Jan 2019 12:34
Nice work all of you guys. Maybe can make a. H. U. D of inside the cars and have the mirror in HUD mode. Maybe have left and right mirrors with a steering wheel too.

And a few working dials for acceleration speedo dials etc

Excellent guys
fubarpk
Moderator
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide
Posted: 16th Jan 2019 00:03
@blink
Just curious how the new additions are coming along?

any videos to show ?
fubar
blink0k
AGK Developer
Gold Codemaster
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 16th Jan 2019 00:17
Sorry matey. Haven't touched it since i made the changes for you F1 game.
I'm sure i'll get some time on it in the coming weeks

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2019-06-19 17:01:27
Your offset time is: 2019-06-19 17:01:27