Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Geek Culture / AGK (TGC) marketing - my opinion

Author
AGK Developer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 8th Jul 2021 07:35
Hello, friends,

I apologize for the English, I hope I can be understood. But I have to write to you now. I hope you won't reproach me.

TGC has great products, I have been using them for many years and have bought almost all of them. But the marketing is a bit strange.

Every now and then there are different prices, discounts, promotions. Products are duplicated all over the place and the old ones are no longer supported. Recently a friend wrote to me that he doesn't understand what the difference is between AppGameKit, AppGameKit Community E, AGK2, AppGameKit Classic and AppGameKit Studio. I have not been able to explain it to him. It's a mess. GameGuru - GameGuruMax - why two products again?

Isn't it better to have ONE product of one kind and perfect it?

So far AppGameKit doesn't even have a proper logo. Why??? How can such a good product not have a logo????
The name of the language. I'm quite comfortable with the AppGameKit language. But explaining to someone that I use AppGameKit Basic Script is really strange, nobody knows it, nobody understands it. Why couldn't you have left, say, DarkBasic AppGameKit? Or something understandable? Something appealing?

E.g. DarkBasic - best product, best name (smacks of something "Dark", something like Darkweb etc.), nice logo. And suddenly it's on the OpenSource scrapheap with no further development. Why???