Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DLL Talk / I have unhooked DirectX

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 23rd Feb 2005 11:24
Anyone interested In starting a Open_GL project? I'm not good with 3d.

ionstream
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 23rd Feb 2005 13:15
An OpenGL TPC? Kinda pointless.

Cryptoman
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 23rd Feb 2005 13:59
I don't see anything pointless about a community open_gl project. Currenly GL 1.5 can do more then is capable on pro right now, its opensource and 2.0 supports shaders.

If you build your own engine, you aquire knowledge, and the power to access your data.

And why should it be pointless to use a decent opensource Library?

You are obviously a DirectX hugger and are not interested. But I am sure somebody will be interested in a software package they bought being more usable, as it is not dependant on directx9. Or directx at all for that matter. Can be crafted to your needs by writing your own plugins. Every aspect besides the core and the compiler can be customized.

JeBuS
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 23rd Feb 2005 15:25
Err, wasn't there already an opengl thing made? Don't see why you'd want to bother though... Just use the SDL library in conjunction with OpenGL and you've basically got the same thing, except with the power of C/C++ and the added bonus of portability.

High quality models and graphics, low prices. Graphics for the rest of us.
Cryptoman
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 23rd Feb 2005 16:44 Edited at: 23rd Feb 2005 16:45
I never seen anything but squirelly lines come from mx7, and his website hasn't been update in 8 months, but however I never got to prestons website to check his work.