Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DLL Talk / The Matrix1Utils plugins collection

Author
Message
IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 9th Oct 2007 23:55 Edited at: 10th Oct 2007 00:37
Here's a new release - it doesn't contain much and the only real reason to get it out there right now is to pass on the new hashing plug-in I've developed.

Here are the modifications:
Matrix1Util_02 1.1.0.1
- Added RESET TICKER command and function.

Matrix1Util_05 1.1.0.1
- Removed FIND FREE OBJECT functions (moved to Matrix1Util_19)

Matrix1Util_09 1.1.0.1
- Fixed resource strings for matrix functions
- Added various functions for checking object state (excluded, transparent, ghosted, glued, locked etc).

Matrix1Util_19 1.1.0.1
- Included a new & much faster version of FIND FREE OBJECT.

Matrix1Util_20 1.1.0.1
- Added REGISTER FUNCTION PTR and UNREGISTER FUNCTION PTR commands for when you want the extra control.

Matrix1Util_26 1.0.0.2
- Added CLEAR SPRITE VIEW command.

Matrix1Util_27 1.0.0.1
- New plug-in for generating one-way hashes.

Plug-in 27 currently provides all of the popular hashes (CRC32, MD4, MD5, SHA1, all 4 SHA2 methods, all 4 RIPEMD methods, Whirlpool & Tiger), which can be used to hash memory banks, strings and raw memory locations - The future plans I have will add encryption to it too. Sorry about it's size, but that's as small as I could get it. It will get bigger unfortunately

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code

Attachments

Login to view attachments
CJD
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Mar 2006
Location:
Posted: 17th Oct 2007 14:38
Hi i've got a request, might be possible, might not.

I'd like a pick limb command, just like the pick object command but ... for limbs!

Your signature has been erased by a mod because it's larger than 600x120
L B G
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2004
Location: Bath
Posted: 19th Oct 2007 18:29 Edited at: 19th Oct 2007 18:29
looks good

action script speaks louder than words
www.louisb.co.uk
<IMG SRC="http://lbg.atspace.com/K6M.gif" ALT="Logo">
IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 19th Oct 2007 19:41
@CJD,
Selection, intersection and collision may come in a later plug-in - I'm very aware of the amount of work involved for something like this, so if I do write my own plug-in for this it will probably stop me doing other stuff that is more important or interesting right now. In other words, I'll think about it but don't hold your breath.

@L B G,
Thanks

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code
Diggsey
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2006
Location: On this web page.
Posted: 20th Oct 2007 00:36 Edited at: 20th Oct 2007 00:39
@CJD
Search for the dk plugins. (DKSHOP and DKAVM) they contain loads of that sort of command (and do have a pick limb command).

@IanM
Would it be possible to get a DBP function pointer based on the function number rather than having to create loads of extra functions?

IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 20th Oct 2007 14:23
We can certainly discuss it.

Here's the background on function pointers in DBPro:

The very first plug-in written for function pointers (although never released) was by me - it provided a function that allowed you to get a pointer to the current function. It was after discussions in the DBPro forum on how it worked that empty wrote and released his version. We both got working versions at about the same time.

Pro's:
1. You always get the pointer you want.

Con's:
1. It was a pain to use. You call the function initially in a 'do not run' mode and the pointer would be recorded.
2. You have a function that has two responsibilities.
3. Crashes when you get the function pointer value wrong.


A few years later, along came Torrey with his scripting plug-in - he also wanted function pointers so that they could be called from his plug-in. He wasn't aware of the work already done so he came up with his own method - scan through the DBPro user code for function entry points and store them in an array, then access them using an index into the array.

Pro's:
1. No calling of the function just to set the function pointer.
2. No code in the function related to function pointers (1 function, 1 responsibility)

Con's:
1. Inserting a new function or removing an existing function in your code will break all of your indexes.
2. Difficult to get the right function - depends on the 'join' order of the code before it is presented to the compiler (was it Blue IDE that allowed you to control the include order?).
3. Difficult to debug - i.e. is function number 5 the one you meant to call?
(To be honest, these are all one and the same problem).


So that's where we were when I needed to revisit the problem. I wanted:
1. No calling of the function just to set the function pointer.
2. No code in the function related to function pointers (1 function, 1 responsibility)
3. No calling the wrong function because of code changes or include order.
3. No crashes for invalid pointers - provide a diagnostic instead.

Points 1, 2 & 3 were solved by using a function external to the function you want a pointer to - the idea was already there in the original code, it just needed to scan forward for GET PTR TO NEXT FUNCTION and scan back for GET PTR TO PREV FUNCTION. The GET PTR TO THIS FUNCTION function is still there to provide the original solution.

Point 4 was solved by simply holding the valid pointers internally and checking against that when a function pointer call is made. You can even check that each function pointer is valid before use too (FUNCTION PTR IS VALID).

Con's are that you need to do a little extra typing for each function.


Now you want me to implement Torrey's solution as well. Why?
Although it is clever, it's simply too error prone for general use IMO. I'm willing to discuss it though, but the picture needs to change drastically for me to go down this route too.

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code
Diggsey
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2006
Location: On this web page.
Posted: 20th Oct 2007 18:01
With Torrey's solution, there is something you can do that would allow you to use something just like the addressof function in VB. Basically, I could make a precompiler that retreived a list of functions, stored with a number and name, then on the second pass, I could replace all occurances of 'addressof <functionname>' with 'GET PTR TO FUNCTION <functionID>' As the precompiler would be run on every compile, there would be no danger of messing up the function IDs. Also, there would be no overhead when run, as it is done at compile time. Also, there is no need to have all the extra functions cluttering up your code

IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 21st Oct 2007 00:17
Well, that's a picture that changed drastically

I guess that if it's an automated tool, and I can have a copy , then I'll be glad to do it. Let me think about the best way to implement it for a few days, and I'll get back to you.

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code
Diggsey
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2006
Location: On this web page.
Posted: 21st Oct 2007 00:51
Diggsey
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2006
Location: On this web page.
Posted: 22nd Oct 2007 00:42
Is it nearly done yet?

IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 22nd Oct 2007 15:09
Actually, yes. I need to tighten up some internal checks to make it more bullet-proof, but the system basically works.

The new functions will be:
Addr = GET PTR TO FUNCTION( FunctionId )
Count = GET FUNCTION COUNT( )

I may be able to get a release out by the end of this week - just in time for the convention

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code
Diggsey
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2006
Location: On this web page.
Posted: 23rd Oct 2007 00:12
I made the precompiler

Here is tEh_CoDeZ:


IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 24th Oct 2007 23:03 Edited at: 24th Oct 2007 23:09
Here's the release - it's a little short this time around, mostly due to the redesign/rewrite of the function pointer plug-in (it wasn't all you Diggsey - it was too easy to crash it with deliberately formed DBPro code).

Release 20071024
Matrix1Util_05 1.1.0.2
- Added FIND FREE EFFECT, FIND FREE PIXEL SHADER & FIND FREE VERTEX SHADER

Matrix1Util_12 1.1.0.1
- Added SET LIMB TRANSPARENCY/GET LIMB TRANSPARENCY commands
- Added CONVERT LIMB FVF command
- Added LIMB HAS MESH function
- Corrected error in GET LIMB FVF where 0 was returned until the FVF has been changed at least once.

Matrix1Util_14 1.0.0.1
- New function SCANCODE NAME$
- New function WINDOWS USERNAME$

Matrix1Util_16 1.1.0.0
- Correct help for PADLEFT$ & PADRIGHT$ functions.

Matrix1Util_20 1.1.0.2
- Rewrite of search code for far more intelligent & safer matching, and to gather all functions in first sweep.
- Rewrite of GET PTR TO ???? FUNCTION routines to take advantage of this.
- Added functions GET PTR TO FUNCTION & GET FUNCTION COUNT to allow call function by number.

... and there you have it. For all those who asked about plug-in number 14, I've decided to use it for one-off commands that don't fit anywhere else.

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code

Attachments

Login to view attachments
IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 24th Oct 2007 23:11
@Diggsey,
Here's a brief example of the new function pointer stuff to start you off:


Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code
Diggsey
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2006
Location: On this web page.
Posted: 24th Oct 2007 23:58 Edited at: 25th Oct 2007 00:07
Yay Downloading now, so I should see if my precompiler works soon

edit:
Damn, you broke one of my plugins lol! (Duplicate object locked() command, and they both do different things!)

edit2:
YAY! It all works

This compiled:


IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 25th Oct 2007 01:00
Quote: "Duplicate object locked() command"

Which plug-in did I break? One of yours?
I know what mine does - what does yours do? Maybe we can find a compromise.

Quote: "YAY! It all works"

Naturally. Didn't you expect it to? With both of us on the case, how could it not work?

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code
Diggsey
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2006
Location: On this web page.
Posted: 25th Oct 2007 01:16
My function returned true if the object was locked by Dark Physics (or any other plugin that uses the flag)

Quote: "Naturally. Didn't you expect it to? With both of us on the case, how could it not work? "

Of course...

IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 25th Oct 2007 09:55
Ok, in the next release I'll rename that function to 'OBJECT LOCKED TO SCREEN' or somethnig like that.

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code
Diggsey
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2006
Location: On this web page.
Posted: 25th Oct 2007 11:41
@IanM
No, don't bother. Mine's not even released, lol! Anyway, OBJECT LOCKED is what yours should be called. I'll rename mine to OBJECT CONTROLLED

Lost in Thought
18
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Feb 2004
Location: U.S.A. : Douglas, Georgia
Posted: 25th Oct 2007 14:17
Awesome man, I will be testing out this command: SET LIMB TRANSPARENCY this weekend. It may be just what I have been searching for.

Pixel Paint
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 15th Sep 2007
Location:
Posted: 27th Oct 2007 05:15
Hey, I got Visual C++! I can't figure out how to save DLLs though...
Diggsey
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2006
Location: On this web page.
Posted: 29th Oct 2007 01:31
@IanM
I have a project that make use of all the new commands, and many existing ones from your plugin. It also requires Cloggy's d3d plugin. I call it ViewGUI.

So far I have window ordering (windows can be children of other windows, clicking a form window brings it to the front, etc.), inheritance (for different types of window), and an event system that allows you (by using the PAINTED event) to draw extra stuff to a window and have it appear at the correct zdepth There are also mousemove/mousedown/mouseup/painting events too.

IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 30th Oct 2007 19:31
Great - I look forward to seeing it. Don't forget to point out to everyone how my plug-ins helped too

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code
Mnemonix
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Dec 2002
Location: Skaro
Posted: 2nd Nov 2007 02:25
Hey Ian, I believe I have encountered a bug in your plugin.

I tried to use the object find free ticker()

When I ran it the program returned this error:

"Could not find function 'FindFreeAlarm' in 123:Matrix1Util_05.dll"

TheSturgeon(playing me at chess) : I will use my powers of the horse and pwnzor you.
IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 2nd Nov 2007 15:08
Thanks - it'll be correct in the next release.

I've also written the command to set the console window to a topmost window - hopefully it'll work on Win98 too.

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code
RPDan
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Apr 2007
Location:
Posted: 7th Nov 2007 19:04
I get a runtime error when using


Same for DWORD. Haven't tried other types except for strings. They work but peek string throws an error too. Any ideas?
RPDan
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Apr 2007
Location:
Posted: 7th Nov 2007 21:09
Don't worry - figure it out. For some reason it doesn't like me declaring and setting a variable on one line.
IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 7th Nov 2007 22:25
Yeah, that's not supported by DBPro (by design), although I think that it works for locals by some fluke.

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code
Darktech
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location:
Posted: 8th Nov 2007 14:44
Hm, what the hell are Hex-Strings?
(In the new plugin (27))
It`s pretty great but there is one thing,
if you say always that some of your DLLs are to big,
is it possible that you pack all your DLLs in one?
Just a favor...

"I didn`t saw many 13 year old girls that fancy
double barrled shotguns." ~Anonymus~
Grandma
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Dec 2005
Location: Norway, Guiding the New World Order
Posted: 10th Nov 2007 20:01
Great work IanM, you've put alot of effort into these plugins. They are very handy. I use a few.

This message was brought to you by Grandma industries.

Making yesterdays games, today!
IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 10th Nov 2007 20:51
@Darktech,
Plug-in 27 provides hashes, not hex strings - they are basically methods of producing checksums of data that you feed in. Later, I'll add encryption to that plug-in too.

Quote: "is it possible that you pack all your DLLs in one?"

Nope. Why should everyone have to take the hit for hashes when they only want strings? I made a concious decision to go with lots of small plug-ins with highly related commands, rather than a few large plug-ins with non-related commands.

@Grandma,
Thanks

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code
Darktech
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Nov 2007
Location:
Posted: 11th Nov 2007 14:07
Your help says it...

HASH CRC32
Syntax

Hash$ = HASH CRC32( SourceData$ )
Hash$ = HASH CRC32( MemoryAddress, MemorySize )
Description

This function will provide an CRC32 checksum of the data specified in hex-string format.

Please note, that CRC32 should not be used where security is an issue.
Related Information

Matrix1Util_27 Commands Menu

"I didn`t saw many 13 year old girls that fancy
double barrled shotguns." ~Anonymus~
IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 11th Nov 2007 15:26
Ah, I see what you mean now.

When you generate a hash, unless it returns 8 bytes or less of data (64 bits), you can't pass it back to the programmer in any of the non-string types. Also, when passing back a value in a string, if it contains a zero byte it will be truncated to that point (that's just the way DBPro strings work).

Instead the plug-in takes the binary data and converts it to its equivalent hexadecimal value.

The MD5 hashing method produces a checksum of 128 bits, which is 16 bytes - when converted to hex, the string will be 32 characters in size.

Here's an example:


The MD5 for the file Matrix1Util_27.dll should be fd4dbc3952e24d95c8a1638d59baee0e - if it isn't then something has altered the file.

You can also use hashes to provide on-line updates for files - if the hash for the file on the server doesn't match yours, then you download it.

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code
Diggsey
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2006
Location: On this web page.
Posted: 17th Nov 2007 11:32
@IanM
Could you add these commands to the memory plugin please

ptr = realloc(ptr,size)
ptr = realloc zeroed(ptr,size)

The second one would do the same as the first, but if the size was bigger than the original size, it would set the extra memory to zero.

BTW
Your plugins are REALLY useful, and I seem to use at least one of them in every project now, lol

IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 17th Nov 2007 12:26
It can be done (the answer is always 'Yes' with programming). It's just whether it can be done without adding too much overhead in either speed or memory usage.

I'll see if I can do something for the next release.

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code
Diggsey
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Apr 2006
Location: On this web page.
Posted: 17th Nov 2007 12:56
Thanks
(Can't you just use the realloc command?)

IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 18th Nov 2007 15:15
To ensure the maximum level of compatibility I'm using DBPro to allocate the memory (you can use DELETE MEMORY on memory allocated by my functions) - it doesn't provide an equivalent to realloc. I can't just assume that DBPro uses malloc behind the scenes and use realloc because that will mix memory between two different memory heaps and can cause heap corruption and crashes.

Also, I may need to track the size of each piece of memory allocated so that I can zero the extra memory when I resize as realloc doesn't do that.

Basically I might have to forego the compatibility to implement those new functions - we'll see once I've thought it over for a few days.

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code
MonoCoder
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Dec 2005
Location: england
Posted: 19th Nov 2007 15:53 Edited at: 19th Nov 2007 20:48
Hi. I've run into a problem with the get ptr to this function command. If I'm right in thinking that it gets the pointer of the function it's called from, then this:



...shouldn't be printing 0. Also, if I put testb back in, test prints a pointer but testb returns 0.

EDIT: Turns out it always returns 0 unless there's a function after it. Fair enough, but can this be fixed?

Thanks.

EBA; FUI; Mario Land Ripoff.
Every time you post a joke in the form of code, mace yourself.
IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 19th Nov 2007 20:48
Thanks for reporting that - basically you can't use that plug-in function in the last function in the DBPro code, and that's a bug. All of the other function pointer functions appear to work correctly though.

It'll be fixed in the next release.

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code
Deagle
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2005
Location: Finland
Posted: 21st Nov 2007 06:40
Is there a GDK version of this somewhere? I really need it :3

Deagle aka D-Eagle
IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 21st Nov 2007 14:09
For what in particular?

When you are coding in the GDK there's no need for quite a lot of these plug-ins, but let me know what you might want access to and I'll consider doing something about it.

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code
Deagle
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Aug 2005
Location: Finland
Posted: 21st Nov 2007 17:20
Well, Limb info would be cool, and the sleep command ('nice sleep' or something like that).

Deagle aka D-Eagle
IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 21st Nov 2007 21:21
It's a bit off-topic for this thread but here goes ...

The 'nice sleep' is easiest - Windows has an API function named 'Sleep' that does what you want (note the upper-case S). Just provide the number of milliseconds as you do with the DBPro function.

Next, is limb information and that's a little more complex, but still not too hard.



Take a good look into the definitions of sObject, sFrame and sMesh in particular. Each sFrame is equivalent to a limb and each sFrame may or may not have an sMesh defined for it (limbs don't have to have a mesh).

If you have any more questions, just drop a request into the DGDK forum rather than here.

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code
Cash Curtis II
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Apr 2005
Location: Corpus Christi Texas
Posted: 17th Dec 2007 15:05
@Ian -
Is there a way to disable only ALT-F4? I'm using DISABLE SPECIAL KEYS right now, and it works great, but it's a little bit too strong. I lose the ability to use the Windows key. If I can do it with a Windows API call I'd be happy with that.


Come see the WIP!
IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 18th Dec 2007 11:54
Not with the current plug-in, no. The reason for that ATM is that the plug-in was written to correctly handle Windows 98 too, and with that OS, it's all or nothing. Unfortunately, it's not as simple as an API call - you have to implement a callback function and either pass or reject each keypress & combo as it happens.

I think I'll drop 98 support (who really uses it nowadays?) and take a fresh look at the problem.

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code
IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 23rd Dec 2007 22:44
I didn't release anything last month, so to make up for that, and because it's Christmas, here's the new bumper Christmas release containing a new plug-in that weighs in at a whopping 80 new commands, plus a few minor fixes to other commands too.

Release 20071223
Matrix1Util_05 1.1.0.3
- Corrected resource strings for FIND FREE TICKER functions

Matrix1Util_11 1.1.0.1
- Added SET CONSOLE ON TOP command
- Added GET CONSOLE HANDLE function to get window handle

Matrix1Util_13 1.1.0.1
- Added POSITION WINDOW command

Matrix1Util_20 1.1.0.3
- Fixed GET PTR TO THIS FUNCTION when in run within the last function in the code.

Matrix1Util_22 1.1.0.1
- Added FIND FREE DATAFILE functions

Matrix1Util_28 1.0.0.1
- New plug-in for IP & UDP sockets

A small tutorial on the new plug-in will follow in a few minutes

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code

Attachments

Login to view attachments
IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 23rd Dec 2007 22:45
... and here's the tutorial. It's a little light ATM, but it should be enough for most people to get started with.

Utility plugins collection and
http://www.matrix1.demon.co.uk for older plug-ins and example code

Attachments

Login to view attachments
CuCuMBeR
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Jan 2003
Location: Turkey
Posted: 24th Dec 2007 02:05
Well i cant read all the pages to see if this was mentioned before but these 3 commands are buggy:

Mistrel
Retired Moderator
17
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Nov 2005
Location:
Posted: 25th Dec 2007 08:36 Edited at: 25th Dec 2007 08:37
Current Camera() is missing from the new plugin release of dll 9.

If you're still supporting this function I have a bug for you. The current camera return value says that the current camera is 2 even though it no longer exists.



http://3dfolio.com
IanM
Retired Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: In my moon base
Posted: 30th Dec 2007 14:40
@CuCuMBeR, yes they are - They are fixed for the next release.

@Mistrel,
Current Camera was moved to plug-in 26 in the August release to consolidate some of the code - I was doing the same stuff in two plug-ins so it made sense to combine it.

The current camera functionality is bugged within DBPro - It doesn't maintain it's own internal values corectly. I've already had to work around that if you remember. I guess I'll have to work out the rules for deleting a camera and work around that too.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2023-02-01 15:11:42
Your offset time is: 2023-02-01 15:11:42