Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / S4mod Official thread

Author
Message
s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 4th Jun 2008 23:07 Edited at: 5th Jul 2009 03:53





Official Thread////////

Version Number :- V2 Full airmod v6 supported

All versions can be downloaded from this thread.

Project status
:- Final release (Maybe more in the future).

===================================================================
S4 Mod is using a new timerbased system for better speed.


Features.
1.Faster Game play with two timers.
2.Backspace to del text in multiplayermode chat system.
3.Airmod 0.6 intergration.
4.Slowed Down Decals.
5.Better stable game play.
6.Team death matches and lemur multiplayer intergration.
7.Autochange Gun.


===============================================


Make sure to check out the Airmod website for content updates :

http://airmod.googlepages.com/home[/href]

Big thanks to Airslide for his Airmod source.

Big thanks to Steve for his lemur source.

Big thanks to plystire for his help.

Big thanks to strelok for his help
------------------------------------------------------------------

Best s4real

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Punk13
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2007
Location: In EpikLand!
Posted: 4th Jun 2008 23:12
SWEET!, its nice to see you around the forums more

Errant AI
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Aug 2006
Location:
Posted: 4th Jun 2008 23:22
Nice, S4!
Should be sweet once he gets around to releasing 0.6 source
s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 4th Jun 2008 23:30
Thanks punk and errant AI for the comments.

Best s4

Sodex Coming soon
Airslide
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Oct 2004
Location: California
Posted: 5th Jun 2008 01:04
Can't try out right now due to time constraints but sounds good Glad to see more support for AirMod - looks like my idea is working. I'll have the 0.6 source out in a week or two with luck, been busy with my graduation speech at the moment though

s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2008 01:45
Thanks Airslide, yeah a great idea made me work on me mod again.

Please update to V1.3a as this fix major issues the download on first post is now v1.3a.

Best s4real

Sodex Coming soon
Luke314pi
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Apr 2006
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posted: 5th Jun 2008 03:12
Awesome! Which version of FPSC is the source modified from?

Aertic
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jul 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 5th Jun 2008 03:14
V1.07 of course, thats the only source thats new and avalible.

GOTH 1 SNIPER
User Banned
Posted: 5th Jun 2008 05:24 Edited at: 5th Jun 2008 05:28
i just keep geting this object error
Runtime Error 118 - Array dose not exist or array subscript out of bounds at line 14180

Im useing Fpsc v1.07
The airmod 6.0 work's just fine

Myspace:http://www.myspace.com/DEATH1sniper
Hame Page:http://snipereliteforce.spruz.com/
AMSHNOK!!!
s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2008 07:01 Edited at: 5th Jun 2008 07:12
@Goth 1 Sniper : Sorry to hear you having some issues, Are you using model pack 9 or 10 as these dont work at the moment.

Also none of the features in airmod v0.6 is in this mod as airslide not released the source yet.

best s4

Sodex Coming soon
flickenmaste
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2008 07:14
@s4real- what does the mod do?

What you know wont hurt you- except me
google merxitygames so join our forums!
s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2008 07:50
The main thing is the two timerbased system to make the games run at a good speed.

It also using other methods to make it more stable.

Best s4

Sodex Coming soon
flickenmaste
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd May 2008
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2008 08:02
ahh

What you know wont hurt you- except me
google merxitygames so join our forums!
Errant AI
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Aug 2006
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2008 11:30
Quote: "Model Pack 9 and 10 do not work with this mod at the moment."


Increase the sounds array and you should be fine (I think).

This likely has to do with an out of bounds array bug that happens if more than 5 or 6 sounds are referenced in the gunspec.txt. All of the mods have had this issue at one time or another. Airslide or Plystire should be able to point you in the right direction if you need it.
Aaagreen
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Sep 2007
Location: City 17
Posted: 5th Jun 2008 12:55
None of the MP 9/10 weapons work in the current mods. I dont know why, but it's true.

Formerly Bum Fat Cheese
Airslide
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Oct 2004
Location: California
Posted: 5th Jun 2008 17:37
To fix the sound array bug, find "dim gunsounds" and the second parameter should be 5. Change that to something like 15 (as I did in airmod). Now search for it again, because it's defined a second time. Now define it again. You'll have to do more to actually let the user use all those sounds though. If you can get the bug aside for now you can get the useability through the AirMod 0.6 source when it's released.

s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2008 21:09
Thanks Airslide and Errant AI will look into this fix, cant wait for the airmod v0.6 looking good.

Best s4

Sodex Coming soon
s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 5th Jun 2008 22:16
Update to Version 1.3b fixes some animation issues and model packs 9 and 10 bug.

Best s4

Sodex Coming soon
s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 6th Jun 2008 09:21
Update :

Decals have always been too fast for me so I've slowed them down.

Best s4

Sodex Coming soon
Punk13
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2007
Location: In EpikLand!
Posted: 6th Jun 2008 09:33
This might be a stupid question but i never got what it does i v read the thread and everything but i dont understand what it exactly does

CoffeeGrunt
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Oct 2007
Location: England
Posted: 6th Jun 2008 09:43
It's another mod, has timer-based frames, better decals, and some other stuff......

@S4real

I'll give this a whirl in a bit, sounds like a really good mod, it's just that I sold my soul to Plystire to get l33t scripting awesomeness.....

s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 9th Jun 2008 06:52 Edited at: 9th Jun 2008 06:54
@Coffee grunt : Thanks for the comments,Ply mod is looking dame nice,mine more for the lower end machine's.

V1.4 coming soon.

Best s4

Sodex Coming soon
rolfy
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jun 2006
Location:
Posted: 9th Jun 2008 14:06
I tried this out and it works superbly, thing is its so smooth running
DarkFact
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Feb 2006
Location:
Posted: 9th Jun 2008 14:57
I have a few more things to do today, then I'll upload my test game for you, S4.

Aertic
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jul 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 9th Jun 2008 15:01
-offtopic-
...
Daves back!

-back on topic now -
Also nice mod s4real, I'll test it when I have time.


s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 9th Jun 2008 16:19
@Dark : Thanks man

@LT Tatters : Thanks for the comment.


Update :

Version 1.4 now released with some more fixes check change log for full details.

Best s4

Sodex Coming soon
DarkFact
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Feb 2006
Location:
Posted: 9th Jun 2008 16:22
@S4: Cool bro. Hey, do you still want the test map then?

s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 9th Jun 2008 16:30 Edited at: 9th Jun 2008 16:30
Yes please Dave it will help with further testing.

Best s4

Sodex Coming soon
DarkFact
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Feb 2006
Location:
Posted: 9th Jun 2008 16:33
Will do man. I'll email you when it's completed the upload. Sorry to use this as a message board, btw.

s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 12th Jun 2008 01:49
Update v1.4a released with more bug fixes see change log for details.

Darkfact is now doing test levels with s4mod so check out his thread in the showcase.

Many thanks to for all comments and people helping with this project.

Best s4real

Sodex Coming soon
GOTH 1 SNIPER
User Banned
Posted: 12th Jun 2008 02:54 Edited at: 12th Jun 2008 03:00
i get error's with this
im useing fpsc v1.07
i deleted all my bin , dbo files

an still get this nice little error
the v1.4 worked good but the 1.4a
give's me this

after thim too error's i get the error that fpsc just LOVE'S to show
the debug 0,0 error
I get that Dbug stirng mapbanktestmap
No matter what i do save,load,test
I tryed testing with just a floor an a player start still error
nothing but a player start
i tryed all kindas of floors an room's still that error
i even tryed a blank map still that error

Myspace:http://www.myspace.com/DEATH1sniper
Hame Page:http://snipereliteforce.spruz.com/
AMSHNOK!!!
s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 12th Jun 2008 03:57
Try replacing the fpsc-50 files with these one's hope this sorts the problem.

Best s4.

Sodex Coming soon

Attachments

Login to view attachments
DarkFact
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Feb 2006
Location:
Posted: 12th Jun 2008 04:22
Nice work man.

I have a DA: Cheyenne server running so we can test it!

GOTH 1 SNIPER
User Banned
Posted: 12th Jun 2008 05:21 Edited at: 12th Jun 2008 05:24
Quote: "Try replacing the fpsc-50 files with these one's hope this sorts the problem."

No still get the same error
It's ok
Ill wait till you get the airmod6.0 scr
Cuz i live the gunkick an the blood

Edit:replacing the fpsc-50 files Messed up my FPSC with Airmod now i get the same error's

Myspace:http://www.myspace.com/DEATH1sniper
Hame Page:http://snipereliteforce.spruz.com/
AMSHNOK!!!
DarkFact
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Feb 2006
Location:
Posted: 12th Jun 2008 05:32
The mod is working really really well, s4! With the list of other known FPSC bugs we gave you to work on, you should stay busy for a while.





s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 13th Jun 2008 02:07
@goth 1 sniper : Sorry to hear you having issues but always make backups before using any mod.

The problem is more than you downgraded from a later version r upgraded from a olderversion,the mod works best with a clean install and then upgrade to v1.07.

Update :

Comming soon lemur multiplayer features are being intergrated into this mod thanks to steve.

Best s4real

Sodex Coming soon
GOTH 1 SNIPER
User Banned
Posted: 13th Jun 2008 02:26
@s4real
I fixed it work's now
good mode

Myspace:http://www.myspace.com/DEATH1sniper
Hame Page:http://snipereliteforce.spruz.com/
AMSHNOK!!!
s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 13th Jun 2008 02:29
Nice to hear and thanks.

Best s4

GOTH 1 SNIPER
User Banned
Posted: 13th Jun 2008 02:42
I wish i had brain's like all you scr moder's
I opened the FPSC 1.07 scr in my DBPro an i was like wtf.My head started hurting as i scroled down

Myspace:http://www.myspace.com/DEATH1sniper
Hame Page:http://snipereliteforce.spruz.com/
AMSHNOK!!!
Lightning Bolt Studios
FPSC Reloaded Backer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Jan 2006
Location: Otisville, MI
Posted: 13th Jun 2008 02:43 Edited at: 13th Jun 2008 03:23
Great work on this S4, I had a great time shooting it up with you, Darkfact and Gunner last night, Keep up the great work!
s4real
Valued Member
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Jul 2006
Location:
Posted: 13th Jun 2008 03:07
Thanks Chupa cabra it was great i had fun too.

Best s4

Slayer222
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Mar 2007
Location: Wherever I feel like
Posted: 13th Jun 2008 04:57
WHOA! Just saw this! If you give it better multiplayer, Airmod V0.6 and V2 support, I may have to get in the "propose to S4 line"

[img]
[/img] Official Airmod fanboy. Member of the Airlside fan club
CoffeeGrunt
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 5th Oct 2007
Location: England
Posted: 13th Jun 2008 10:15
Ok, gave this test run and it was great!

It did exactly what it said on the Tin, the TBFPS made my game feel smooth even when I uncapped the framerate to be 100, and recapped it back to 30-ish......

Decals look great now, the most amazing thing was that I only came across 1 bug, when using V1.10, the Test Game fails at Loading Entity Bank, but reverting back to V1/09 deleted that problem.....

Was alot of fun, looking forward to V1.5.......

DarkFact
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Feb 2006
Location:
Posted: 14th Jun 2008 04:59
Performance Alert

Wow, I'm actually playing a game right now with s4 and Chupa...on my laptop with integrated video. It's amazing!

DarkFact
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Feb 2006
Location:
Posted: 14th Jun 2008 07:04
Working on the new test level, s4. It's going to be DarkArena: Cheyenne [Infirmary]. I'll have it to you tomorrow.



Slayer222
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Mar 2007
Location: Wherever I feel like
Posted: 14th Jun 2008 07:13
If you release it, I'd love to test out that tutorial about setting up your router that you posted to see once and for all whether FPSC likes my wireless internet.

[img]
[/img] Official Airmod fanboy. Member of the Airlside fan club
Punk13
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Oct 2007
Location: In EpikLand!
Posted: 14th Jun 2008 08:19
what od like to try it but you have to have 1.07 to use it?

Toasty Fresh
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Jun 2007
Location: In my office, making poly-eating models.
Posted: 14th Jun 2008 10:15
No, you don't. I use all mods with V109.

jonathan samson
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Jun 2006
Location: Australia
Posted: 14th Jun 2008 14:52
cool nice mod but to many to pick from...

j.samson
My beauty it is my sin.
Work in Progress...
Aaagreen
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 4th Sep 2007
Location: City 17
Posted: 14th Jun 2008 14:53
Well, if i try using the mod i get a "cant find memblock at line X"

i cant remember what line it is, but i dont really want to re-install it to find out.

Please check out my WWII Media Pack 1 FPSC thread... http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=131014&b=3&p=0

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2021-04-14 18:05:35
Your offset time is: 2021-04-14 18:05:35