Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / Third Person/Player Body/Topdown Shooter + Tons More Script Pack!

Author
Message
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 8th Mar 2012 09:37 Edited at: 30th Jun 2012 06:07
I am taking requests

Hi guys,
This is my new and FREE! script pack!

UPDATE
Release 9 is out!
Changes:
+ Readme file
+ Pack is now installed differently
+ Topdown shooter scripts (V3) included

Readme:



Included and Supported Scripts:
* Third Person (100%) (Ched80)
* Player Body (100%)
* Topdown Shooter (100%)
* Topdown Shooter TF341 Variant (98%)

The topdown shooter scripts require v1.20, and may not
work with v1.19, I have not tested them with v1.19, and cannot
guarantee them to work with it.


Included But Unsupported\Canceled Scripts:
* Old Third Person Script
* Old Player Body Script

Being Worked On:
* Drivable Cars (0%)
* Drivable Helicopter (0%)
* Flycam (5%)
* Drivable Motorbike (0%)
* Player Body V2 (jumping support) (0%)

LightStorm Engine Exclusives [UNRELEASED]:
* Battlefield 3-styled camera and damage effects script
* Enhanced player body
* First person death with camera attached to entity head

Canceled Scripts:



Notes:

*The player body script is currently designed to work with the
stock Wehrmacht character, but should work with most characters.

*I will not be doing a Silent Hill third person script as 2beastmode4u has already made one that you can buy
for $5, and I am not going to make him lose revenue because of me making a free version.

*This is all done in stock FPSCreator v1.19 and v1.20

*This not the final release, and I cannot guarantee that it will work perfectly for everybody.

*Not all of these scripts are completed yet and may contain many bugs.

*These scripts also require the latest version of FPSC (1.19 or higher)[/b] which you can find here.

*The topdown shooter scripts require FPSC v1.20, which can be found here

Download Release 9

Download my character animation code

Thread update history:



Bugs:
None at the moment.

Screens (both are old):


I am taking requests. Contributions are welcome. Especially models.

-TZK

szempek555
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Apr 2011
Location:
Posted: 8th Mar 2012 09:56
Where you able to fix floor problem at topdown shooter script.
007
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Aug 2011
Location:
Posted: 8th Mar 2012 09:57
Hello Zombie Killer,

Thanks, it is an Amazing Script Pack,

I will download it and if you permit me make some modifications, so i can try to complete those scripts for you.

This week i am doing another work, not FPSC. Yes, i have a normal life too

But as soon as i have time i will look deep on those scripts.

Thanks again,

You are a very good dude, you create cool things for free.

Cheers,

007.

Goldenye 007 N64
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 8th Mar 2012 10:03
@szempek
Sadly, no. But I am working on it.

@007
Your welcome
Quote: "if you permit me make some modifications, so i can try to complete those scripts for you."

Sure, I don't mind.

-TZK

szempek555
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Apr 2011
Location:
Posted: 8th Mar 2012 10:21
Are you still working on your performance patch?
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 8th Mar 2012 10:24
@szempek555
Not really, as it is finished now. I am working on a new performance kit though. It will clear FPSCreator's temporary files. It so far has saved me 2.53GB of space from around 113 test games.

-TZK

szempek555
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Apr 2011
Location:
Posted: 8th Mar 2012 10:26
Nice. Looking forward to that.
szempek555
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Apr 2011
Location:
Posted: 8th Mar 2012 10:29
And to you know any kind of script for activating enemy when close to then because I think that would give me more fps because when starting game I have 50-60 fps then it goes back to 20-30 fps because I think it activates the enemys to fast.
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 8th Mar 2012 10:33
@szempek
No, but I know how you can modify a script to do that.
Open the script for the entity and look for something like plrdistwithin and change the range. Setting it to 100 would make them activate when the player is 1 segment away from them.

-TZK

szempek555
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Apr 2011
Location:
Posted: 8th Mar 2012 10:37
Well I tryed that with the TF341 soldiers but it did not change anything, but thank you for the help.
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 8th Mar 2012 10:38
@szempek555
Hm, I don't know then, maybe try asking EAI?

-TZK

Gorol
10
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Mar 2012
Location: Sosnowiec
Posted: 8th Mar 2012 11:56
Can you try this scripts in FPSC X10 with Mystic Mod?
jmtmew
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Feb 2010
Location: Developer Hell
Posted: 8th Mar 2012 18:48
TZK, you always release the awesome stuff, I swear

Thanks very much, I have great use for all of these

Can't wait to see the finished versions

Beno09
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2011
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina
Posted: 8th Mar 2012 19:07
TZK, you are doing great work for community and all of us appreciate that.
I have question, just put these scripts in scriptbank folder and put one that I want in trigger zone, is it working like that ?

Again, thanks and have a nice day
NIlooc223
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2010
Location: Heaven
Posted: 8th Mar 2012 23:37
Nice TZK thanks!

Your signature has been erased by a mod - no affiliate links thanks
szempek555
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Apr 2011
Location:
Posted: 8th Mar 2012 23:37
I know this can sound stupid but do you just use trigger zone for this scripts? Because its not working for me that way.
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 9th Mar 2012 00:34 Edited at: 9th Mar 2012 00:35
@szempek and ben09
You put them on a character.

@NIlooc223 and @ben09
You're welcome!

@Gorol
Not that I know of, I don't think mystic has camera offsetting commands. But they could be implemented some day. Then I will see if I can redesign them for X10.

Thank you for the comments everyone.

-TZK

szempek555
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Apr 2011
Location:
Posted: 9th Mar 2012 00:41
How do you mean put them on a character make it its main script.
NIlooc223
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2010
Location: Heaven
Posted: 9th Mar 2012 00:59
TZK: So you set the script to its main section? Also does it matter what character is used? Can I use any character?

Your signature has been erased by a mod - no affiliate links thanks
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 9th Mar 2012 01:01
@NIlooc223 & @szempek555
Yes, the main script. And it doesn't matter what character it is. But if you are using player body, you must use Wehrmacht (unarmed). The other scripts don't matter which one though.

-TZK

szempek555
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Apr 2011
Location:
Posted: 9th Mar 2012 01:06
So then you dont have to put out a player start zone.
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 9th Mar 2012 01:26
@szempek555
Well, you do actually. The entity teleports to where the marker is.

-TZK

NIlooc223
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2010
Location: Heaven
Posted: 9th Mar 2012 01:28
TZK: Can you take a look at the post I just posted? Its about an error on fpsc hoping you could help me out.

Your signature has been erased by a mod - no affiliate links thanks
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 9th Mar 2012 01:30
@NIlooc223
Already replied before you even posted that message

-TZK

NIlooc223
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2010
Location: Heaven
Posted: 9th Mar 2012 01:34 Edited at: 9th Mar 2012 01:36
TZK: haha thanks!


EDIT: ok so I set the main script to 3rd person and put in player start zone when I test i walk around in 1st person and the character I applied the script to just stands there moving there legs.

Your signature has been erased by a mod - no affiliate links thanks
kingofmk98
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jul 2011
Location: Everywhere
Posted: 9th Mar 2012 03:24
thanks love it

mkombat1010@gmail.com
http://technowarfareproductions.webs.com/
get free fpsc media at http://fpscfree.webs.com/
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 9th Mar 2012 07:49
@NIlooc223
In the first post:
Quote: "These scripts also require the latest version of FPSC (newer than 1.19 beta 8) which you can find here"

If you are using that, then it should be working. If not, try re-downloading, I may have updated the script after you downloaded it.

@kingofmk98
You're welcome.

-TZK

The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 9th Mar 2012 10:31
Third and first person toggle has been completed. One more step closer to having this pack completed

-TZK

Beno09
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jun 2011
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina
Posted: 9th Mar 2012 12:12
I get this working now, great addition to FPSC TZK, of course it has some bugs but I am confident that you will be able to fix everything, Do you have in plan some more scripts ?
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 9th Mar 2012 12:28
@Ben09
Yes, as I said at the bottom of the first post "I am taking requests" Also, I have modified the top post since I first posted. The current scripts that have been added since posting are:

* 3rd and 1st Person Toggle With Door Breach (TF341) (0%)

And that's about it

-TZK

PS.
Sorry about the late reply, I was playing Max Payne 2

The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 02:36
Any script requests?
Just askin'

-TZK

NIlooc223
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2010
Location: Heaven
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 03:05
Nope I still cant get others to work im updated to what you say but same issue

Your signature has been erased by a mod - no affiliate links thanks
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 03:33
@NIlooc223
Are you using the latest FPSC (newer than beta 8, the latest is r605)?

-TZK

NIlooc223
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2010
Location: Heaven
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 03:36
TZK: I'm on beta 8 ill try download beta 9

Your signature has been erased by a mod - no affiliate links thanks
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 03:38 Edited at: 10th Mar 2012 03:39
@NIlooc223
there is no beta 9 yet, is there? Even if there is, just install r605, which probably IS beta 9, just a smaller download.

EDIT: heh, whatta ya know, there is a beta 9 now, funny thing is, I already had it before it came out

-TZK

NIlooc223
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2010
Location: Heaven
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 03:38
ok will do

Your signature has been erased by a mod - no affiliate links thanks
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 03:47
@NIlooc223
Just thought I'd let you know why beta8 is incompatible:

In versions later than beta8, linktoplayer was renamed to linktoplr, so I had to rename the command in the script. So if you were using beta8 or lower, FPSC wouldn't recognize the command. Also, in beta8 and below, player camera offsetting does not work, and I don't think the rotation commands used in the script exist in that version either. There's a reason that there's a big bold section of text in the first post

-TZK

NIlooc223
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2010
Location: Heaven
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 03:53
TZK: Oh that makes since and sorry when I read I have a habit of skimming and picking out only certain words... I'll start reading a more carefully

Your signature has been erased by a mod - no affiliate links thanks
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 03:57
@NIlooc223
No problem
As long as it all works now, I'm happy.

-TZK

NIlooc223
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2010
Location: Heaven
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 04:07
Very nice so far. Can't wait till bugs are fixed! The top down shooter tryed to give me a seizur it was blinking like crazy

Your signature has been erased by a mod - no affiliate links thanks
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 04:15
@NIlooc223
Yeah, the topdown shooter seems to have had too much coffee. I'm looking at reducing it's doses (fixing the bug :p)

-TZK

NIlooc223
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2010
Location: Heaven
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 04:31
TZK: haha that gave me a laugh I was messing with the top down shooter if you spin it in just the right direction it stops XD

Your signature has been erased by a mod - no affiliate links thanks
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 04:33
@NIlooc223
Which direction would that be?
That may be the solution to fixing the bug.

-TZK

NIlooc223
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2010
Location: Heaven
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 04:39
hmm towards the back of the player you have put down... but its hard to get it to happen ive been twisting and turning and only got it 2 times in the past like 20 minutes... It might just be a luck bug idk

Your signature has been erased by a mod - no affiliate links thanks
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 04:43
@NIlooc223
Hm, I'll have a look at it later, right now, I'm off to quake 3 arena

-TZK

NIlooc223
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2010
Location: Heaven
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 04:58
time to kill

Your signature has been erased by a mod - no affiliate links thanks
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 06:31
Okay, I'm unable to fix the floor bug yet, but I have added a few new features:

The arrow keys are now compatible.
There are animations for falling, swimming and jumping

(adding these features has doubled the size of the scripts )

-TZK

Section 812
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Feb 2008
Location:
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 06:55
Dont know if this helps but I was messing around with the topdown script and found that if you remove the skybox from the setuplevel.fpi it seems to look better
The Zombie Killer
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Mar 2011
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 07:05 Edited at: 10th Mar 2012 07:11
@Section 812
Do you mean the glitchy floor (too much coffee) bug?

@Everybody
Here is a preview of the new animation code (not even 80% done yet):


EDIT: oh my god, thank you it does work! but I'll only use it as a temp fix for now, as sometimes you need a skybox. But it works nonetheless

-TZK

Section 812
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 24th Feb 2008
Location:
Posted: 10th Mar 2012 07:08 Edited at: 10th Mar 2012 07:09
yes, It seemed like mabe the sky was bleeding through so I removed it and then I could see clearly

looking for a different approach to that bug but no success yet

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-12-01 02:27:54
Your offset time is: 2022-12-01 02:27:54